We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Centrally located in Cairns waterfront area with so many restaurants close by.
Taxi from hotel cost A$22.
Plenty of Uber vehicles waiting to take you from the airport or up to Kuranda for for a day trip and then back on the train.
Buffet breakfast at the hotel was fairly good and if you purchased your breakfast the day before at reception then they discounted it from $30 down to $20 per person.
Pool area was very nice. All the staff were very helpful and generally excellent.
Very limited cupboard space in the rooms.
Some of the furniture in our room was very dated and really needed an update.
When we were there something was happening next door so best to get away from that side when building is in full swing as it may be another high rise building.
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Hotel only has 8 floors so top floor has better views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,309)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 2,309 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights, very average hotel. not worth the rates they are charging. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit outdated, and housekeeping did not do such a great job of cleaning the rooms.
Some of the front desk staff need intensive customer service training, a few times went to ask questions and for assistance and the particular staff member was rude and not interested in assisting us, in the service industry this is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Joshua H
Thank you for your review and I do apologise for the service you have received.
I have already contacted you directly and would like to discuss with you when you have time. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you
Kind regards
Michael James
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Came to cairns for a wedding with my mum 80yrs old.Booked in march this year. While only here for 3 days it was still a hoilday for me. But no . Having booked so far in advance I would have thought we would have Choice rooms, Only to find out it's extra for pool view ? Was not advised of that. So we had street view overlooking a building site. Out of all the rooms in this hotel we were put at the very end room to be woken by heavy machinery at 7am , every morn.I'm on bloody holidays. Not happy. !rooms were okay athough tired looking. Pool was brillant but still had the building noise, too many choices to book here again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear paula b
I'm not sure how you made your reservation, but for future reference the Superior Rooms are all guaranteed pool view, they do cost a little more, but if you love to have that specific outlook I would recommend in future. The noise coming from the site next door varies from day to day and I do apologise that it interrupted your stay. If you do return in the future please contact me directly so I can personally look after you reservation
rdm@novotelcairnsresort.com.au
Kind regards
Michael James
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff both at reception and in the restaurant. The housekeeping was spotless and the laundry was a welcomed facility. The pool area and its associated amenities is a great feature. The hotel is centrally located in Cairns and is in walking distance to city attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SjandMj4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear SjandMj4748
Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you so well. I'll share you feedback with the Housekeeping team, always great to hear such nice words. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards
Michael James
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We came to cairns for our honeymoon. Very nice gardens and pool, however it isn't heated so you can't swim really as it's not warm enough outside to swim. We received a bottle of champagne in our room which was a nice touch. Rooms were clean and mattress very comfy but pillows hard. Decor needs to be updated but location fantastic. Safe didn't work as well as air con.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelCairns, Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ashley J
Great to hear you enjoyed you stay and the champagne we placed in your room for you as a gift. I do hope one of our team members was able to fix the air con and safe for you. We are currently updating the décor and facilities of the guest rooms to modernise them. Hopefully we see you again
Michael James
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.7 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.7 km away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,260 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
0.4 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Address: 122 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 7,956 - ₹ 14,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Cairns the multi award winning Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort is situated on 2.5 Hectares of tropical gardens and boasts the largest lagoon style pool in the city centre, complete with its own white sandy beach and swim up pool bar. All 314 rooms offer contemporary style accommodation with a small balcony or terrace overlooking the city, gardens or pool. Facilities also include free wi fi (lobby & public areas), 24 hour in balance gym, and Massage Organic Day Spa. The hotel also offers 24 hour room service and reception. Mizuna Restaurant offers buffet breakfast daily and each evening boasts modern A la carte dining. Aqua Bar serves afternoon drinks from 12noon, lunch and light bites by the pool whilst Novo Bar opens at 5:00pm daily for pre-dinner cocktails, evening drinks or night time snack menu. The hotel is within walking distance to the Reef Casino and Reef Terminal and only one block from both the Esplanade including 'Muddy's', Cairns fun, safe playground and parkland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairns Oasis Hotel Cairns
Oasis Cairns
Accor Cairns Oasis Hotel
Cairns Novotel
Oasis Resort Cairns
Oasis Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing