We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rydges Plaza Cairns
Ranked #58 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Rydges for 4 night. It was a very comfortable stay and good value for money. The staff were great, we were upgraded to a room on the 10th floor after arriving which was great.
The hotel location is good, close to everything including the reef fleet terminal which was a great advantage.
Overall a nice experience at the Rydges Plaza Cairns.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank May2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear May2203,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here and that it was good value. The hotel is well located in Cairns and there sure is plenty to see and do close by!

Thank you again for you time.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 438 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed twice during our last family trip to the Far North. With the wife and two young boys, we got one of the King Suite rooms. The first stay was for two nights, room was roomy and comfortable. Only two problems with the room, the sofa bed for our oldest child was a little broken and the door to the balcony could not lock (luckily son couldn't open it). Our second stay we were the floor above. No complaints with this room, the view was better (both the city and you could see the harbor and mountains. The price of the room was very reasonable especially if you are a member of Rydges PriorityGuest. Going back in a few months and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt_the_og
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear matt_the_og,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I was delighted to read your kind comments regarding the hotel suites, they certainly are spacious and family friendly!

In relations to the maintaince problems with the room on your first stay, I do apologise and of course have since been addressed by the team here.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you and your family again the next time you are in Cairns.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

stayed one night, rooms were comfortable and as expected

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Rigseismic67,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was pleased to read that your stay was comfortable with us here at Rydges Plaza Cairns. Be sure to check out Lilo Restaurant and bar on level 3 for a great place to get dinner and a drink the next time you stay.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Our stay at the the Rydges Cairns was great. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the view from our balcony was beautiful. The hotel is located close to everything which made getting around to all the sites quick and easy. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Donna E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is definitely well located and our “Dream Bed” sure make for a comfortable night’s sleep!

Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in Cairns.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have stayed at Rydges Plaza in Cairns several times over the years. It is perfectly located, with an excellent roof top pool. Lilo dining and bar area are lovely with lots of ambiance and excellent service. Rooms are large with a small balcony offering nice views over Cairns city.- they are very clean with beautiful dream beds and large digital television. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and an easy walk to the Esplanade and Lagoon. I cant recommend this hotel highly enough, the staff are lovely and the price is excellent value for money. You wont be sorry if you stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor this visit. It was quiet and had a beautiful view of the pool area and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#18 of 63 in Cairns
557 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunshine Tower Hotel Cairns
0.3 km away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
1.0 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Plaza Cairns? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Plaza Cairns

Address: Cnr Grafton and Spence Streets, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: ₹ 6,610 - ₹ 11,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Plaza Cairns 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modernly appointed rooms overlooking the Cairns CBD. 5 minutes walking distance from the Cairns Convention Centre, Reef Casino, dining precinct, Birch carroll and Coyle cinemas and Cairns Central shopping centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rydges Plaza Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Plaza Cairns Hotel Cairns
Rydges Plaza Hotel Cairns
Cairns Rydges Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing