We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$ 241
US$ 122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 360
US$ 192
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 130
US$ 97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 93
US$ 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 126
US$ 115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 145
US$ 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
207
126
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
126
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketwasher and dryerchose ilheated swimming poolgreat locationseparate bedroomcentral locationself caterbbq areamiddle of townsmall kitchenapartment was cleanshort walkyour doorstepserviced dailyliving areareef terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this place - great value for the location, right downtown in middle of the action! Service was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Donovan, Kay, and Frances truly go out of thier way to ensure your visit is perfect. The location of the hotel is perfect with about a 1-5 minute walk from anything you want to do in Cairns. The apartment style rooms really added to our enjoyment with enough room to allow the night owl and the early riser to not disturb each other Being able to eat breakfast in the room with a small kithen is a big plus for us as well. The service is excellent and the only reason I am not rating it a 5 is because the front desk is not manned 24 hours. Not a limitation if you know what to expect, and the staff is so good about taking care of you that it really does not matter. The hotel is tied in with pretty much all tour services and places to eat, so everytime they made a reservation for us we were treated very well and given the best tables. My only complaint about the room is the bed was a bit saggy, otherwise it was very nice. All of the backside rooms overlook the pool, and several of those on the top floor also have a water view. Without question I would stay here again. The kitchen, living room, and service add up to making this the best hotel and value in Cairns for me.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mc130hip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I don't usually give a 5 star rating, but this place ticks all the right boxes for me. We spent 6 nights here. The apartment is very well presented throughout, well maintained and very clean. The rooms are large & modern. The receptionists are all helpful and friendly. It's in a great location with restaurants on your doorstep and shopping. We felt right at home and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msantanalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Perfectly central location and near everything in town yet quiet for a peaceful night sleep. Restaurants and bars right out the doors. Walk to beach in a minute. I decided to take a scuba diving certification course, which was superbly convenient located across the street.

Friendly and welcoming staff. Also extremely helpful in booking activities to do in the area. I had originally booked the hotel for 3 consecutive nights. When I decided to take the scuba diving liveaboard option, I didn't need the 3rd night, but would need an additional night on the 4th and 5th day after returning from great barrier reef. I was able to change out the 3rd night without additional fee. Thanks for the flexibility!

Clean and spacious unit. Almost a home away from home! Next time I'm back in the area, I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Unit 10 walks right out to the pool area
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verorella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

These rooms have kitchen facilities if you wish to cook ,but why would you with all the nice restaurants around you .The bed was comfortable and the rooms spacious ...You have the night markets next door restaurants on the esplanade(located one street behind you ) and the wharf precint a few minutes walk (lots of restaurants here also and a spectacular view of the harbour ).

The swimming pool was nice and warm very relaxing and quiet ...Underground car parking is also available ...
It is a 5-10 minute walk to wooloworths for your shopping and also to the casino.

Highly recommend the place for it s comfort and being central and very quiet... will stay again for sure .

Gavin n Beck Waikiki Western Australia

Room Tip: You have a choice of a room on the pool side (may get noisy if you get a noisy group in ) otherwise a room on the abbot street side may be safer.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank overandover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews