We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we had stayed longer”
other travellers have booked this property
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Master Bedroom with Balcony Award winning salt water infinity pool by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Award Winning Salt Water Infinity Swimming Pool!
Master Bedroom with Balcony
Award winning salt water infinity pool by night
Master bedroom
Luxury spa bath
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Freshwater swimming a short walk from the front door
Beautiful walking trails abound
Barbecue
Pool area
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Bedroom with Queen Size bed
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Living room with Asian fusion design furnitures.
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Our neighbouring property- see Wanggulay Too Luxury Cairns Holiday TreeTops Home
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds.
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cairns, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nad H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wish we had stayed longer”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here as a couple (yep we had the whole place to ourselves) and it was wonderful! we relaxed on the balcony surrounded by trees - it was so private, quiet and peaceful and the temperature and climate were perfect (we were there in July). The pool was fantastic and we loved playing table tennis and going for walks to explore the local area. The owners were so lovely and even ordered in groceries for us so we had snacks waiting when we arrived. This place looks exactly like the photos and it is very clean and tidy. Definitely check out the local restaurants/cafes and activities recommended in the guidebook. We will be back and wish we had stayed longer! Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi Nad

Thank you for teh review.

We now offer a free online shopping service and tour booking at no charge, so our guests can save time and holiday. We have had a guest tell us that they did not want to leave, ironically we had a cancellation and they stayed for another week, and before they left after the econd week they asked if they could extend their stay further. Alas cancellations are rare and we have welcomed them back many times.
We would love to welcome you back!

Have a great day
Belinda Bet and Brett
The Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaevon F
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had such a wonderful stay. We definitely would recommend this place to anyone who would like to unwind and just relax. Peaceful and quiet street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very spacious.
Liked least: It was difficult for my Mother inlaw to hop in and out of the tub upstairs. She's elderly and uses a wheelchair.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi Jaevon

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us again.

We love the peace and tranquility of the rainforest yet being so close to so many great restaurants, attractions and being able to walk from the front door to a waterfall in the National park in just over 10 minutes

Have a great day, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
kind regards
Belinda Bet and brett
The Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation with lovely "Balinese" decor”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The promotional ad lived up to our experience. I liked the "Balinese" theme. Large bedrooms rooms for three couples, upstairs and downstairs, good balconies, kitchen very good with all mod cons, wonderful heated pool and spa, all amenities games, Apple TV etc Location superb amongst the rainforest and above the River. very costly but then...
Minor issues only in that elderly gentleman slipped in the pool, so can have a handrail installed; small repairs to be done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall decor and ambience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your review. We have undertaken those small repairs and had teh pool inspected and attended to.

Wanggulay is spacious with those large bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen amenities and games. It won't surprise you to know that we regularly host large groups. The most recent wa photography group from the USA and the National Swim team. There is room for all with those 2 22 metre balconies and undercover areas. One our favourite things at the house is reading on the daybeds, playing table tennis and relaxing in the hot tub and the pool and quality coffee available when you want it!

We would love to welcome you again sometime

kind regards
Belinda Bet and Brett
The Wanggulay team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you Popcorn Family!

It ws wonderful hosting you at Wanggulay Bali. We often get that comment that the photos accurately depict Wanggulay and it is far more breath-taking then in the photos. Its hard to comprehend the beauty of the view from the balconies into the rainforest treetops and down onto the river below - it's the wow moment for all our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back
Kind regards
Belinda Bet and Brett
The Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
George J
Jindalee
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Spent a week here with friends, it is the most perfect location, quite secluded but not too far from shops, tourist attractions etc and down town cairns. It felt like a home away from home, plenty of space, well appointed kitchen and a great deck to eat out on.

Would recommend to all.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi George
Thank you for the review.
We love eating out on the deck, because the deck is in the treetops it is an amazing view and so lovely to see the butterflies and birds that live in the treetops.

Many guests often comment just how close we are to all the shops, Smithfield and Redlynch are just minutes away as is Skyrail one of the most popular attractions in Queensland.

We look forward to welcoming you again
kind regards
Belinda Bet and Brett
The Wanggulay Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing