We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Gelato!”
Review of Devine Gelato

Devine Gelato
Ranked #2 of 25 Dessert in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Devine Gelato is a small locally owned shop providing freshly made on the premises gelato and sorbets using only the highest quality ingredients we can source. We are located in Aplin Street right next door to Outback Jacks family restaurant Our opening hours seven days a week are 10.30AM to 10PM
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this Gelato!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Highly recommend Devine Gelato. They have the best gelato and the friendliest service. Look for the bright blue walls and whatever you do, don't just pass by. A scoop of chocolate and choc hazelnut is to die for!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    96
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best gelato ever!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

There's nothing better than the Gelato at "Devine gelato" in Cairns.never tasted anything so good before!! and the owners are so friendly. Would highly recommend it to anyone holidaying in Cairns.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lindt Ice Cream! Yummy!”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I've been visiting this gelataria for the past years...actually ever since it opened and can honestly say it's the best Ice Cream in town. The owners are very friendly and the care they put into the ice-cream is noticeable. A big fan of the place. The Lindt Ice-cream is divine!

Thank you to the owners for their hard work and sharing their love of ice cream!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zullli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Roma quality”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Having travelled extensively through Italy and savoured the delights of the best gelato in places like Rome and Florence, I can honestly say that Devine Gelato of good old Cairns is up there with the best of what these Italian cities offer.

My wife and I, now back in Sydney, both miss our evening serving of Devine's ice cream already.

Dave and Liz

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“the best gelati in cairns!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

must try the coconut ice-cream! the best!! after strolling along the esplanade don't forget to get your ice-cream! near corner of aplin and abbot st don't missed it!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ursa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devine Gelato also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Devine Gelato? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing