We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, Cheap and Delicious”
Review of Pho Street

Pho Street
Ranked #111 of 682 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Description: Pho Street at Night market offers authentic Phamese street food the best and original Ca Phe Sua Da - Vietnamese Coffee. your choice of Takeaway or eat-in. Pho Street utilise special home recipes, which combine traditional tastes with slightly newfound flavours to have each customer both satisfied and, of course, smiling! At Pho Street restaurant, popular menu items include the renowned Beef Noodle Soup, which is one of the world's most famous Vietnamese dishes, Chicken Pho, Chilli Soup (Chef's choice) Rice Vermicelli Noodles, Rice Dishes, Rice Paper Rolls, Stir-Fry, Special Fried Rice and so much more. Try something different with a cup of Vietnamese coffee - served nice and strong.
Restaurant details
Description: Pho Street at Night market offers authentic Phamese street food the best and original Ca Phe Sua Da - Vietnamese Coffee. your choice of Takeaway or eat-in. Pho Street utilise special home recipes, which combine traditional tastes with slightly newfound flavours to have each customer both satisfied and, of course, smiling! At Pho Street restaurant, popular menu items include the renowned Beef Noodle Soup, which is one of the world's most famous Vietnamese dishes, Chicken Pho, Chilli Soup (Chef's choice) Rice Vermicelli Noodles, Rice Dishes, Rice Paper Rolls, Stir-Fry, Special Fried Rice and so much more. Try something different with a cup of Vietnamese coffee - served nice and strong.
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Looking for a nice Vietnamese salad and we weren't disappointed.
Food was fast, fresh, tasty and didn't break the bank.
Well worth the visit.
I recommend the vermicelli noodle salad with port and tofu.. YUM!!.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MickyTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phostreetcairns, Manager at Pho Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi MickyTrickster, Thank you for your glowing review! It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your recent meal with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

great Pho.. side serve of chilli was perfect.
enjoyed the street seating even in the rain watching world go by.

Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phostreetcairns, Manager at Pho Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Tracy P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it sounds like you have a lovely evening with us. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I saw the restaurant and immediately decided to try their Pho.

My partner had spring rolls which he rated 7/10. His daughter had the fried rice which she rated 10/10, but my pork and beef Pho was a sad 2/10.

I’m no stranger to this Vietnamese soup and have happily consumed it for breakfast! The best part of the soup I was served at this restaurant was the noodles! The pork was processed sausage, the beef pieces were too large, dry and full of gristle. The stock was muddy and strange in flavour. Even the chilli sauce was strange - in a squeeze bottle and very processed.

The three dishes were brought out with so much delay that we were all forced to start eating at different times.

I’m still in Cairns and have every intention of trying other Vietnamese restaurants in the same district.

Thank Adie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phostreetcairns, Manager at Pho Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi Adie K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as it gives us an opportunity to improve. It's unfortunate that you did not like our Beef Pho which is usually a crowd favourite. We do hope that you'll come and give us another chance soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Located just outside the Night Market, we ordered #18 and #23. Both are pork chops with rice / vermicelli. Fast service and efficient. Table is available outside for eat-in and we shared with another group. To finish it off, we had a vietnamese iced coffee (strong) and that was nice in this heat.

1  Thank 09A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phostreetcairns, Manager at Pho Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi 09A, Thanks for jumping online and giving us a review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Service is great. The Miss Vinh is always smiling and friendly. Tasty snacks that are reasonably priced and very filling. You won't go away hungry.

1  Thank cathfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phostreetcairns, Manager at Pho Street, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hi cathfree,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it sounds like our staff did us proud and we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your visit with us. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Vinh. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Street also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pho Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing