We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just missing the dancing & smashed plates !!!”
Review of Odyssey Kitchen

Odyssey Kitchen
Ranked #98 of 682 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 January 2018

A very good evening , with an excellent dinner. We noticed a sign for Mythos Beer, then decided to have food too.
Great decision , sorry , I do not recall exactly what we ordered but it would all have been "typical" Greek food.

We love tzatziki, taramasalata, olives, greek salad.....so these certainly. Mousaka, or a Lamb dish as these are always cooked really well.

Think we were too full for desert !!

We were chatting to the owner, who said she came from Athens, a very nice lady. We wish her well.

Would eat there on a very regular basis if we lived in Cairns.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SUNTAN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey K, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much. So glad you love Mythos and Greek food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed pita bread and hommus as an entree and the delicious charcoal mixed grill plate as a main. More than enough for two! Bonus points for the Greek music creating a lovely atmosphere

Thank sbdoesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepi P, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much! So glad you love the Greek music! Maybe some Zorba next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I have had many a wonderful meal here. The family owners/staff really have made this place a special place with the food being absolutely amazing! Make sure you try the Sis Kebab! Delicious home-made dips and desserts. Love, love, love.

Thank Angelady74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepi P, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

So nice to hear that you enjoy your time with us so much!! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

The food was SO GOOD and the staff were super friendly, offering suggestions and just overall being super friendly. I wish we could have gone again!

Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepi P, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you Maria. So glad you could spend some time with us during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Love this place not sure how many times I have been here now. I keep taking other people so that they can enjoy the food as well. Pepi is fabulous, she really cares about her customers. If you like Greek food this is the place to go to. I have been to the other 2 in Cairns and they don't take as much care as Pepi and her team, I have eaten almost everything on the menu, thanks to a banquet we had and everything is wonderful. My son also loves this place and always want to tag along when I go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mollymoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pepi P, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much Molly. We look after our guests the same way we look after family as both are very important to us. We're so glad this shows!! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odyssey Kitchen also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Odyssey Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing