We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food & great service”
Review of Odyssey Kitchen

Odyssey Kitchen
Ranked #100 of 667 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We ate here for the first time tonight. The food was delicious. Entree of lamb meat balls were perfectly cooked, charred on the outside and moist on the inside, served with yoghurt sauce and salad. Yum! Our other entree was baked feta. Very tasty, feta with capsicum and onion, baked and served hot. Our mains were lamb kebab and chicken charcoal spit. Both cooked really well. Meats were moist, nicely charred, and served with salads and a few wedges, the lamb with yoghurt sauce, the chicken with aioli. This certainly won't be the only time we eat here, can't wait for the next. House white was also really good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepiPallis, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you so very much for the positive review Melinda and thank you for taking the time to do so!

I am very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Was slightly dubious when we arrived as they didn't have my favourite saganaki or hallomi on the menu.. But only been open 6 weeks and the food that is in the menu is sooo good!!! Just came in for a snack with the boy before a night out and ordered the olives and mixed charcoal plate and couldn't be happier!! The pita bread and olive oil that came with the olives was so nice I thought about ordering it twice... With the wafts of charcoal coming from the kitchen were delightful!! the waiter and female owner (who is lovely) has just brought us a complimently sweet :) can't wait to come here again!! yum yum yum X

Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepiPallis, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you Simone for your nice commentary and thank you for taking the time to do so!

I also love sinful saganaki and we will certainly include it in future versions of our menu. The Greek cuisine is extensive and we are eager to cook and have our guests sample.

Always a pleasure to see content people. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I have eaten here twice now. Both times the staff were very friendly and helpful. Some dishes are really tasty but others I wasn't so impressed with. It is authentic and perhaps we need to celebrate that fact.

Thank 1liladventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PepiPallis, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you 1liladventurer for reviewing us. Thank you also for your positive comments.

Here at Odyssey we are committed to improving our services and our dishes. Please email me at pepi@odysseykitchen.com.au to let me know more of the dishes you did not like.

Once again we are committed to ensuring all our customers have a wonderful odyssey and your feedback will help us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey K, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey K, Owner at Odyssey Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odyssey Kitchen also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Odyssey Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing