We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
358
137
39
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
358
137
39
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fortitude valley james street rooftop area great location across the road bbq area business trip full size fridge apartment hotel beautiful apartment walking distance restaurants and cafes home away from home coffee machine one bedroom apartment comfortable stay comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We normally stay in hotels in the CBD, but the Alex Perry at Fortitude is a great alternative. While they have hotel style reception ( without the valet parking) the rooms are apartment style. We had a one bedroom executive room , which was well appointed, on a high floor and very roomy. Good friendly staff and a smooth check in, self park secure parking which is an extra $25 per night , which is ok versus the city hotels. The area is fantastic if you like restaurants because there are plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again. We got this through mystery pick in agoda, so great price as well.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Good morning and thank you for your positive comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that now we are no longer a "mystery" that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Nice spacious rooms but its no longer a hotel, although it used to be. It feels like a serviced apartment with little love. No restaurant for breakfast, no coffee shop, restaurant appeared to be closed and if you need help outside 9-5 goodness help you. Its like they got rid of anything that made you feel like its a hotel and now if you need to do more than check in or check out you are on your own. Very tired carpets and a soft that is the worst you will ever sit on

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alis0nr0bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are disturbed that you believe our services have diminished, what is also concerning is your feeling we have "rid " our operation of services previously provided, you raise both subjective and objective issues.

In responding to the objective points you make it does need to be said that we have continued our original services and in fact augmented these with new offerings,

With regard dining options, the highly acclaimed Restaurant Dan Arnold is open Tuesday to Saturday from 12.00 noon until late. There is an extensive room service breakfast option provided by Buzz Bistro available from 6.30am for those who do not wish to utilise the full kitchen our apartments provide. There is also a range of other charge back dining options available. We have never had a coffee shop on site however are surrounded by a multitude of specialist and gourmet cafe options.

We continue to maintain a 24hr Reception service so there is always staff on duty to assist guests in all facets. Some maintenance issues that occur are beyond the capabilities of non trades people and cannot be rectified immediately by the staff on duty and on these occasions we are more than happy to remedy a situation with other options.

We totally apologise that you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

room was tired. no breakfast on site. bathroom was not ensuite to bedroom. bedroom felt cramped. I was expecting a stylish designer experience but it disappointed. cheap decor. not very clean and not very welcoming

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ozpom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I can definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms are great and clean, everything seems just fresh and well made.The only thing that comes short is the very small fitness room. Also, there are no weights at all.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viktorpermjakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Good morning and thank you for your kind comments we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. Our Cardio/ exercise is not large and staff will be happy to coordinate a visit to one of the many local full service Gym operations in the immediate surrounds for those wanting extended options.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I have stayed here for work 3 times now and this hotel never disappoints. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need, including a full kitchen and laundry. The bed was comfortable and the free wifi is fast. The staff are always very efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexPerryHotel, General Manager at Alex Perry Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your kind words, our team strive to deliver to our guests a better than expected experience, however, in our mind we can always do better and would hope that you highlight any area for improvement directly with the team on any future visit.
Once again thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews