We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantatsic Service, Great Place to stay”
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantatsic Service, Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My Wife and I have stayed in many hotels/resorts in the the last few years, and this place is up there. Fantastic Service - nothing is a problem, a very central location for Brisbane night life. Rooms very clean and very well appointed - strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JamesSMBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    217
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
64
591
64
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed at the Emporium for just one night as part of a day at the races. The room was modern, clean and quite stylish and it really felt groovy. It was a quick ride to Doomben and I can recommend the restaurant across from the entry which serves beautiful middle eastern food. The little cafe/coffee shop next door was clearly popular with locals and made good coffee and had some great looking cakes. I didn't really get to see any of the facilities, but for a brief stay it definitely ticked all my boxes.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enmorecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, QLD
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for our wedding night and 2 more nights and loved it!

We stayed in an emporium suite with a large spa bath. It was excellent.

If there is one negative - it was that our Bose sound system in our room was not working - which was annoying as the movies are $16 each and wasted if you can't hear them in surround sound! Never mind - we just went to the pool!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmyLou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiumManagement, Rooms Division Manager at Emporium Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and congratulations on your recent wedding celebrations.

As a boutique hotel providing personalised service we are delighted to read your comments also. The Emporium Suites are certainly very popular with our special occasion guests. We sincerely apologise that the DVD was not operational during your stay and this has been rectified immediately.

Thank you once again for your sharing your experience. We are absolutely delighted our team created an exquisite stay for you both and would look forward to welcoming you both back to celebrate your 1st wedding anniversary. Congratulations once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I love the Emporium Hotel. My (now) husband and I stayed here the night before we got married, and married the next morning in the hotel room! We stayed in the deluxe corner suite, it is so much nicer than any other hotel I have stayed in because it is different. It isn’t the ‘clinical’ colours of the other hotels, everything is to a fantastic standard and the roof top pool is lovely for lazing around in. Breakfast was lovely and the staff are very helpful and polite. Do not miss this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

We are coming on a regular basis to Brisbane and must have tried nearly every hotel from Marriott, Sofitel, Stanford etc.... Finally found the perfect place thanks to Tripadvisor. The hotel is modern with a lot of charm and style. We stayed in one of the 1 Bedroom Corner Suites. Whereby one of the rooms has a dining table amd spacious seating area, the suite does not flow as one unit. Its very much two rooms connected by putting one door in front of them. Each internal door has locks and door furnishings from when they were individual rooms and doors don't stay open. Each room still has its own mini bar, small kitchenette, towels prominently displayed for the pool ie very much as individual bedrooms, which did not work for us. Not sure why they made up the sofa bed the first evening as it was only the two of us staying... As such spoiled it for us to sit in the sitting room and enjoying a nightcap.... Someone should review the concept of the suite and unless addressed, a normal room would be sufficient as a suite is a waste of money in my view.
Great staff, very attentive and professional. The bar is fantastic, amazing decor.....
My best stay ever in Brisbane.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank STEPDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.3 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#5 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
2.2 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,273 reviews
2.3 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,236 - ₹ 17,051
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, Conference Centre, Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All rooms at Emporium Hotel Brisbane feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo system, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath. The hotel is located in the heart of Brisbane’s Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing