We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

At the Emporium Hotel I experienced the best customer service I have ever had while travelling. Despite being quite ill, having three credit cards fail on me (for perfectly explainable reasons in the end...), and discovering I'd left my laptop on the plane, thanks to the graceful understanding and patience of the front desk staff and particularly the Estonian girl (Heneri, I think?) I still had a lovely time. The honest helpfulness and professionalism she exhibited is very rare, and I appreciated it enormously.

The hotel itself is very nice - if a little gaudy for my taste. We were upgraded (!!) to an Emporium suite which has a wonderful bathroom and a great view from the balcony and bath. Unfortunately, a few small details that housekeeping had overlooked meant it wasn't quite five-star quality, though it was very clean. There was a chipped dish in the bathroom, and the maps and info had been scribbled on etc. by previous guests and not replaced. The bar menu was missing.

The location is not fantastic - it's not really walking distance to downtown. But there is an EXCELLENT Italian restaurant attached to the hotel and a lovely Patisserie, as well as many other eating places and shops in the precinct.

The roof-top pool area is the best part of the hotel - gorgeous. And the sauna is excellent, even by Finnish standards!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJayDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    208
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
61
577
62
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
noosa , qld australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

service , bed,s , ambience , always the same professional high standard.
we have been staying in this hotel since a month after it first opened and it ,s never lost it,s edge stylish and sofisticated.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parmaham8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed at Emporium on the weekend of our wedding and loved it. Our corner suite was huge, perfectly decked out and spotlessly maintained. I had a constant stream of visitors, hair and make up people etc and the hotel staff were a delight to deal with at all times.

The night before the wedding a group of us had drinks by the pool. We were provided with ice buckets for our BYO champagne and the staff twisted the rules by letting us use glass flutes rather than plastic ones.

The day after our wedding we had brunch with friends upstairs. The breakfast menu was closed, but they were happy for us to order from it anyway.

Our friends who were also staying in the hotel were similarly happy with the service.

I haven't even mentioned the great location. If you're after a five star hotel in Brisbane, I can't imagine anywhere better than Emporium.

It's the little things that count and these guys do them well!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel was the last one of our trip, we stayed 3 days. Room and staff were perfect, Staff were more then willing to help with everything you want to do. They have all the best local knowledge of all the sites to go to and the best restraunts to eat at. The pool is perfect to relax at after a day of shopping. If you like cars like me, the hotel is situated next to a Ferrari garage, Maserati garage, Lexus, BMW, Mercedes,.... The list goes on. Alot of people said Brisbane wasn't as good as Sydney and Melbourne, but it was perfect for relaxing after a 3week tour of the south east coast of Australia. The one and only thing the hotel lacked was free wifi. At a cost of $9 an hour it isn't really worth it

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GurjB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed only one night here. He'd delusions of its brilliance but in te end it was jut another hotel. Nothing special.
Room was smallish, good tolitries and towels. Too much red.
Most likely brisbanes only supply of voss water.

Shame about te restaurant not being opened. Still plenty of eating spots around the hotel. Even buying the room via wotif, would not encourage me back again. Nice, but possibly better value elsewhere.

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Knuddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.6 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.3 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.8 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
2.5 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Property: Emporium Hotel
Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,948 - ₹ 16,754
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. The hotel has 102 studio suites, rooftop lap pool, sauna, gymnasium, Conference Centre, Cocktail Bar and Belle Epoque Patisserie. All rooms at Emporium Hotel Brisbane feature a state-of-the-art entertainment system, Bose stereo system, movies-on-demand and 10 free cable TV channels. Guests will find a marble kitchenette and private laundry facilities in every suite. Each private bathroom has a glass-enclosed marble shower with luxury Molton Brown or Etro toiletries. Some suites include a spa bath. The hotel is located in the heart of Brisbane’s Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TravelClick so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing