We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
171
101
30
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
101
30
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james street fortitude valley great location business trip awesome hotel bar downstairs in house restaurant close to public transport across the road recommend staying here checking out beds were very comfortable room was large within walking distance restaurants and bars would stay here again late checkout
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Enjoyed my time here and the staff are the best I have had the pleasure of meeting for some time. Very committed to their guest. This includes the waiting staff and barmen, even days later they remembered my orders. There is no heating facilities for food (E.g. Microwave) so eating out or room service is the only option. View left a lot to be desired but prime location as you are in the middle of Fortitude valley and only a few minutes from the Brisbane River.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christianstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlphaMosaic, Reception at Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi christianstevens,

So glad to hear your experience with our staff exceeded expectations and made you feel very welcome!
Our views are limited as you mentioned, and our location does make up for it. Next time, let us know a view is desired and we can move you onto our East Street side, featuring the Fortitude Valley fairy lights.

Look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

A great hotel. Staff are friendly and attentive. I was in a one bedroom apartment which was great. The apartment was just the right size for the week I was in Brisbane. I would highly recommend the Alpha Mosaic.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank glennburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlphaMosaic, Reception at Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks, glennburke for that awesome review!
Our one bedroom apartments are perfect in our eyes when staying 7 nights or over, and we glad you think so too.
We're glad you found our staff friendly and attentive, we pride ourselves to be so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

My son snd I were in Fortutude Valley for a song writers competition. Our stay at Alpha Mosaic was o nly 3 blocks from the venue. We were met on arrivsl by one of tge loveliest and most helpful young ladies ever. She was the best . She was kind, helpful, and totally invedted in us whilst we were there. Attention to every detail was met. Room was trendy fresh clean and not too expensive. It was lovely to stay there. Highly recommened by us.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mstaff144674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlphaMosaic, Reception at Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this amazing review, mstaff144674!
Having you and your son was a delight for our staff and that staff member is now a very keen fan.
We love that you found our hotel trendy and not too expensive, and we'd love to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We spent 1 night at the Alpha Mosiac Hotel in the Valley becaue of it's proximity to a business we were visiting. The Hotel staff were very welcoming, courteous and friendly. Room had everything we needed, was quiet, clean and ample size. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 638nandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlphaMosaic, Reception at Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 638nandeb,

So glad to hear the hotel was able to offer you everything you needed.
Our location as well as our attention to guest services is something we pride ourselves on, and we're glad you agree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Excellent customer service. The young indian guy at the reception was really helpful and professional. I appreciate his efforts for arranging me an ironing board and helping my wife with nearby food options. Cheers!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bethan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlphaMosaic, Reception at Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for this awesome review, Bethan G!
We're so glad staff were able to assist in so many ways during your stay.
Hope to have you and your wife stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews