We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Location outside of Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Ranked #74 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel is quite a bit outside of the central area of Brisbane. It takes around 20 min walk/ferry ride to get into the centre of town.

If your looking for a good base to party I wouldn't recommend, but if a peaceful break is what your after I'd say this is a good hotel in a good location avoiding the high prices of hotels in the centre of town.

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel at the back of the hotel as it is on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruaridh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great place to stay. Owners friendly and helpful. Studio room very spacious and comfortable. Nice to have a bar and secure parking on site. Having broken my foot just before arriving, found the property wheelchair friendly. Asian and Indian restaurants close by, as well as an IGA and liquor shop. Very good breakfast/lunch spot (Spoon) in the same location. Close to river cat terminal.

We weren't due to be collected from premises until 12.30 and owners very kindly allowed us to stay on in our room till then. I'm sure if our room had been needed for another booking, we would have been able to hang out in the lounge till pick up.

Thanks for your friendly service.

Room Tip: Studio room away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cummuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel had great facilities and is wonderfully located close to everything. Extra points goes to the super friendly staff including the managers Paul and Maria. My stay there was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jespah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The Wellington Apartment Hotel was a great place to stay, as it was close to everything being centrally located at Kangaroo Point. The Managers, Maria and Paul were extremely friendly and helpful at al times. The apartments offered big rooms with facilities that catered to all. The property offered a nice pool, bar, restraunt and secure parking. The property is of a high standard but small enough to offer that frendly feel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We are commenting on Wellington Apartment Hotel from a different angle. Although we have not stayed in the hotel we provide a service and have spent a lot of time working there. We first met Paul, Maria, Sharon and the rest of the team early last year. After seeing our demonstration for sanitising the carpet and mattresses we were asked to start making our way through the hotel. This took a few months to do, so over that time we got to know the owners, manager and staff really well. They are wonderful, warm and friendly people who are committed to the cleanliness and hygiene of the establishment. Not only did they commit to mattresses and carpet, they also had every last chair, couch and bar stool cleaned. Anyone staying at this Hotel can be assured the place is impressively clean and will continue to as we start working through the hotel again! Would also like to mention that the process we use is hypoallergenic and Asthma safe so something else to keep in mind! Any one we know that is coming to Brisbane and looking for accommodation we always suggest the Wellington Apartment Hotel.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
4.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#113 of 169 in Brisbane
145 reviews
1.2 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#39 of 169 in Brisbane
202 reviews
1.2 km away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#106 of 169 in Brisbane
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#118 of 169 in Brisbane
41 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
2.0 km away
Oaks Woolloongabba
Oaks Woolloongabba
#48 of 169 in Brisbane
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Apartment Hotel

Address: 192 Wellington Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 6,240 - ₹ 11,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wellington Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellington Apartment Hotel is a self-rated 4 star Hotel located in Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane. With Public Transport just minutes away you can leave your car in our secure car park and explore our beautiful City easily. We even have our own tour we recommend using the City Cat. Traveling along the Brisbane River - what better way to take in the sights? No driving - just relaxing! Great for tourists, families and business travellers our spacious studios have all you need for a comfortable stay whether overnight, weekly or longer. Our Queen Studio Apartments offer a Queen Bed with optional use of a sofa bed, shower over bath, kitchenette with 2 stove cook-top, fridge, and microwave and all cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery. Our Hotel rooms offer King or Twin beds, tea and coffee making facilities and a walk-in shower. We also have 2 bedroom interconnecting rooms that can sleep up to 8 - perfect for families and groups. All apartments have free WiFi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, fully stocked mini bar and access to guest laundry and the outdoor pool. Each room has reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan and large sliding doors onto your own courtyard or balcony - some with beautiful views of the City (perfect for River fire and New Year). Relax in the Lounge Bar and dine in at our Restaurant 'Boots' for Breakfast and Dinner. Our freshly prepared meals will not disappoint! Our friendly, helpful staff are here for you and can't wait for you to make The Wellington Apartment Hotel your 'Home away from home' Call us direct for our best rates and package deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Wellington Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing