We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good value establishment close to the city.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Hill Terraces

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Hill Terraces
Ranked #102 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
McLeans Ridges, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A good value establishment close to the city.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was looking for a budget option as I would be arriving late into Brisbane and departing early the next morning. I chose this location because of its proximity to the conference venue.
I booked the cheapest room available at $90 double with shared bathroom, which was just across the hall. The room was functional, clean and the bed comfortable. Bathroom facilities were basic but adequate.There was no air-con, but it wasn't a hot night. The overhead fan is quite low, and might be a problem for tall people. I did not order breakfast as I was attending a breakfast function, but the menu looked to be reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you need centrally located, cheap accomodation, this represents good value for money.

Room Tip: As I usually do, I checked the internet booking sites to get the best price, then phoned the hotel d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    39
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
28
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
164 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

It is nice to stay in somewhere that is not in the middle of the city.

Lorraine the Manager (owner?) was very helpful.

It is a good 5 minutes walk from the station if carrying luggage. We walked into the city from here, was a nice walk but we are active walkers.

Chinatown is near by where there are some wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youngone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Arrived from the airport to be met by some very cheerful and very helpful people. Could not have asked for more on our one night stopover

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich4_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Free internet, nice people, great location...
The rooms were a bit threadbare, but functional. The price was the best I found in Brisbane, and every meeting was 5 minutes away (I walked to 2 of them).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Island, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Fantastic!
Lorraine and Jim looked after me like family. I felt safe, as if I had been transported back in time to when boarding houses lodged and looked after people from the country. Felt like home! No question was too hard, helping me out wherever they could help.
Thank you!
As a professional person who has stayed at many motels, Spring Hill Terraces is my faviourate.
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#128 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.7 km away
Bowen Terrace International Accommodation
1.8 km away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#99 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#94 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.9 km away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#101 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hill Terraces? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hill Terraces

Property: Spring Hill Terraces
Address: 260 Water Street (Cnr Warry Street) | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,206 - ₹ 6,459
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Hill Terraces 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, affordable comfort on the city's doorstep. We have a range of budget rooms (double or twin rooms with shared bathroom), motel rooms (double or twin rooms with ensuite), studio apartments (with limited cooking facilities and ensuite) and terrace houses (fully self-contained). Close to bus/train transport, Royal Brisbane Hospital, RNA showgrounds, Chinatown and only a 30 minute walk into the CBD. Free-call taxi phone in reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Spring Hill Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hill Terraces Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing