We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was terrible”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brisbane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Breakfast Creek Hotel
Ranked #118 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The steaks were nice, but nothing outstanding especially for the price. I found the kitchen/catering and bar staff rude. None of the staff seemed to know what was happening. I had reserved a table for 15, I had rung and confirmed the booking the day prior, however when I arrived the staff couldn't even find where we were supposed to be seated. We were told to order all our meals under the table name however when the meals were ready there was several entrees and a meal missing. When we inquired where the rest of the order was we were told they didn't take orders under table names only pager numbers. Why then were 15 meals supplied to only 3 pagers? Perhaps if they had better staff I might think about going back, until then its goodbye.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diben315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

Of all the things one can do in Brisbane, take a river cruise up to Breakfast Creek Hotel. Its as authentically old world Brisbane pub as you can get. Choose your steak and how its cooked. Have a XXXX (Four X), which is a famous Queensland beer. Relaxing way to spend a lunch time. We'll go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank artroomali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Eating at the Breakfast Creek Hotel:
Casual atmosphere. Extensive bar. Order food at the counter. Order drinks at the counter. I had the Barramundi just to be different as steak is their speciality. Large serves. The Barra was quite nice but it is not gourmet fare. The steaks are huge. Just a simple beer for our beverage. They serve the legendary 4 XXXX beer here that you can only get at the brewery or the Breakfast Creek Hotel. Parking was easy out the back in a parking lot. There is a variety of seating available. There are indoor and outdoor dining options.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripping-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

If you go to Brisbane - Gods own country Im told - you must pick a rib eye at the Brekkie Creak truely awsome

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorman_james6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

This pub offers the best selection of steaks that I have seen anywhere. You choose the steak you want from the display cabinet and they cook it on the grill how you like it. Absolutely fantastic and great value for money. Make sure you book.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasper147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
#38 of 169 in Brisbane
384 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#117 of 169 in Brisbane
146 reviews
0.1 km away
Quest Breakfast Creek Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,487 reviews
4 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfast Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfast Creek Hotel

Address: 2 Kingsford Smith Dr | Breakfast Creek, Brisbane, Queensland 4010, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staghorn Garden is a Queensland institution, thanks to its relaxed, subtropical ambiance and lush landscaping. It boasts stunning timber decks which create an artful, soft separation between the food and bar businesses. The entire area is light, bright and inviting, merging seamlessly with an eight metre high breezeway structure that links the heritage listed Hotel building to the Substation No.41 building. An open kitchen and servery is situated on one side of the breezeway, where patrons are able to choose their own steak from the chilled cabinet, in classic Brekky Creek tradition. The hotel is renowned for introducing Beer Garden style dining to Queensland. The Brekky Creek continues to hold this tradition proud as the Staghorn Beer Garden offers the very best in casual outdoor dining. The Staghorn Beer Garden boasts seating for over 500 people. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing