We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
306
417
148
55
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
417
148
55
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt gravatt major shopping centre room was clean bus station convenient location gold coast close to shops business trip walking distance enjoyed my stay buffet breakfast great place to stay easy access coffee machine public transport stay there again good size
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

-Could not fill kitchen sink, plug had a leak,
- Could not put food in fridge door as outer bar to hold food in fridge door was broken/missing
- TV RECEPTION VERY POOR FLICKED CONSTANCLY BETWEEN COLOUR AND BLACK AND WHITE. Unable to get channel 9 and other channels, Tv remote did not work..
-No cover on dona and it was all frayed..
-No kitchen bin - No tea towel

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q5538ZWtracyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Q5538ZWtracyl,

I was disappointed to hear that your stay wasn’t to your expectations.
Due to a power outage on Christmas day, we did experience a problem with some of our TV channels that unfortunately couldn’t be rectified till after the public holidays. We are also in the process of upgrading our TV’s.
I have passed your other comments to our housekeeping team to address.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again for a more positive experience.

Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

A convenient location for us due to family living close by. Shopping convenience next door. A pleasant stay as the staff were helpful. We would have preferred to have an evening meal at the hotel rather than fighting for a car park at Garden City and the crowds.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johntT6403KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi johnT6403KH,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope that you enjoyed your family time. It was great to hear that our team was friendly and helpful during your stay.

Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Room for improvement, regarding air, bedding, but generally great location, close to city, easy access to main highway, mainn shopping centre. Outside noise was not an issue. One of the better hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Godfrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi Godfrey S,

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Its the perfect place to stay its close to Brisbane and close to transport and great for shopping there is also Cinema's the shopping is to die for as well plenty of restaurant's. The only critic I have about the hotel is they need to upgrade there fridges in there rooms they are a bit to old and to small.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrAsh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Hi MrAsh52,

I am pleased that you found our location so handy for your needs. Being next door to the Westfield Garden City shopping centre and the bus interchange allows for ease of transport.
We are in the process of upgrading our TV's and fridges in the upcoming months so hopefully when you are back with us you can take advantage of those.

Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The Mt Gravatt Travelodge is a comfortable place to stay, reasonably priced and with friendly reception staff. It is conveniently located close to a large shopping centre and halfway between Logan City and Brisbane.

The room was large, clean and generally well equipped (eg microwave, basic cutlery, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, amenities) except for two rather minimalistic features: only two coat hangers and only one tiny rubbish bin [placed in the bathroom].

It provides adequate complimentary parking (outdoor) and wifi.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hi Michael B,

Thank you for your comprehensive review of our facilities and the features that are in all our rooms.
It was great to hear that our reception staff was friendly and you found our location very convenient.
Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews