We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #46 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Close to Westfields, train station and bus. Clean and professional service from staff. A bit dated. I booked this hotel last minute via google maps and checked in an hour later. Stayed only one night so didn't try the restaurant however the room was clean and there was no noise. The rooms are a bit dated but still modern looking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KevMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi KevMQ,
Thank you for your review from your visit with us. Our location next to Garden City shopping center and the bus station is very handy and I am pleased that our professional staff was able to make your stay with us comfortable.
Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Clean rooms, tidy, lovely breakfast except the eggs, they were pretty average, ice machine for guests was amazing!! Excellent bed and pillows, I had a great nights sleep! Easy access car parking, overall a great motel, can't find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M8881ZRnicoled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi M8881ZRnicoled,
We are so thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that you had such a great nights sleep on our excellent bed and pillows.
We do have an ice machine for guests to use and our free parking is so convenient.
It will be our pleasure to have you coma and stay with again soon.
Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Good accommodation, affordable price, friendly staff, love the popcorn, good location. As a runner the front desk were great in recommending a local path for running. As well as the food close by. Check in was easy. And they refer to you by name the next day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindapE1304JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi lindapE1304JI,

Wow! Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments.
I was so pleased to hear that our friendly staff could not only give you some tips on the local area, but also remembered your name.
We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Best suited to short stay for Business or Couples / Solo rather than Families. Walk to Garden City. Short distance to Griffith University Nathan campus. Comfortable and quiet. Good buffet breakfast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Stuart C,
Our location next to Garden City and a short trip to the Griffith University and QSAC makes us a handy location when visiting this area.
I am glad that you were able to find the time to enjoy our buffet breakfast and that you will be back with us next time you are in town.
Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed 3 nights, Nice clean room and comfortable bed. Very friendly staff. Bus stop right out front and huge shopping centre next door. The breakfast each morning was worth getting as it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Kylie M,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am thrilled that out team was able to make your three nights with us so comfortable and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast that is available daily.
Kind Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#71 of 169 in Brisbane
102 reviews
16.5 km away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#78 of 169 in Brisbane
144 reviews
14.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#116 of 169 in Brisbane
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
11.3 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,574 - ₹ 14,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing