We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #46 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The position was excellent as we reached the airport in 35 minutes (nonpeak)
The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the buffet breakfast very good value.
The central location was very convenient for our purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kipfeiffer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi kipfeiffer22,
Thank you for your feedback from your visit with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the room was clean and comfortable.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (828)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 828 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was my sons first trip to Brisbane and first time in a motel. He was a little concerned to use the lifts as they were slow and noisy but he proved to be a good judge as the lift system did break down when we were there. I had bought a prepaid breakfast for the next morning. but due to a change of plans we had to leave early but were back at 9.32am. Was informed that breakfast shut at 9.30.am They were more than disinterested that this mum and boy were not going to eat, they already had my money. I had to go elsewhere to get breakfast. Because of the change in plans we had to leave a day early so again, as they had my money there were disinterested that we were getting charged for a night that we would not use. and they had jacked up the cost of the room for that night as the lodge was at capacity. So we were dudded at every turn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kylieg479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi kylieg479,
We have just finished our maintenance and upgrade upgrade on our lifts at the hotel. I am sorry that you missed breakfast and have addressed your concerns with our team. Our rates, terms and conditions do vary depending upon the type of booking made, how it was made and when the booking is for.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

In "Value" I am trying to put "Average" but it defaults to excellent. If you don't want any feedback, don't waste people time asking for a feedback!
I have mentioned "Poor" in Rooms as furniture and bathrooms are dated. In Sleep quality, I wanted to put "Good" instead of excellent as the aircon is quite noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank remydmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi remydmrc,
I will pass your comments to tripadvisor regarding their ratings feedback.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My Son had to compete in school sports at Qeii and Travelodge Garden City were able to accommodate as well as provide discounts. We highly recommend staying here. We accidently forgot belongings that we were able to return and collect after checking out date.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 84cianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 84cianah,
I was pleased to read your comments from your visit with us and I hope that your son's competition went well.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Staff needs training maintenance is a big issue to have people stuck in elevator was ridiculous told staff theh need wayer they handed a bottle an told us to give it to them politely told them to do there job an calm them as well... cleaner left fridge open with our chicken in it was hot when we arrived back.. will not recommend should have relized from word go when they couldnt get reservations right to change places

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J8647RAhenryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi J8647RAhenryh,
I am disappointed that your visit with us wasn't to your satisfaction. We are currently undergoing renovations to our lifts and I will address your other concerns with our housekeeping and front office team.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#67 of 169 in Brisbane
99 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
11.3 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
10.6 km away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#111 of 169 in Brisbane
338 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,069 - ₹ 8,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing