We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (934)
Filter reviews
934 results
Traveller rating
302
415
146
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
415
146
53
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt gravattmajor shopping centreroom was cleanbus stationconvenient locationgold coastclose to shopsbusiness tripwalking distanceenjoyed my staybuffet breakfastgreat place to stayeasy accesscoffee machinepublic transportstay there againgood size
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 934 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

In "Value" I am trying to put "Average" but it defaults to excellent. If you don't want any feedback, don't waste people time asking for a feedback!
I have mentioned "Poor" in Rooms as furniture and bathrooms are dated. In Sleep quality, I wanted to put "Good" instead of excellent as the aircon is quite noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank remydmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi remydmrc,
I will pass your comments to tripadvisor regarding their ratings feedback.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My Son had to compete in school sports at Qeii and Travelodge Garden City were able to accommodate as well as provide discounts. We highly recommend staying here. We accidently forgot belongings that we were able to return and collect after checking out date.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 84cianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi 84cianah,
I was pleased to read your comments from your visit with us and I hope that your son's competition went well.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Staff needs training maintenance is a big issue to have people stuck in elevator was ridiculous told staff theh need wayer they handed a bottle an told us to give it to them politely told them to do there job an calm them as well... cleaner left fridge open with our chicken in it was hot when we arrived back.. will not recommend should have relized from word go when they couldnt get reservations right to change places

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J8647RAhenryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi J8647RAhenryh,
I am disappointed that your visit with us wasn't to your satisfaction. We are currently undergoing renovations to our lifts and I will address your other concerns with our housekeeping and front office team.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Good hotel, clean room, cheap pricing, easy check in and out and efficient staff. Enjoyed staying at this hotel, it was good value for money and quite comfortable. Convenient distance to shops and public transport. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 884tysonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi 884tysonr,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel to others. Our location next to Garden City shopping center and the bus station is very handy for shopping, meals and getting around the local area. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Overall we were very happy with this hotel. The only let down was the poor continental breakfast offering. We found the bed very comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff were polite and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 413nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi 413nev,
Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms and staff. I am pleased that you found our bed comfortable and rooms quiet.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews