We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rating feature is not working on the survey questions!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #46 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 16 October 2017

In "Value" I am trying to put "Average" but it defaults to excellent. If you don't want any feedback, don't waste people time asking for a feedback!
I have mentioned "Poor" in Rooms as furniture and bathrooms are dated. In Sleep quality, I wanted to put "Good" instead of excellent as the aircon is quite noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank remydmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi remydmrc,
I will pass your comments to tripadvisor regarding their ratings feedback.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

My Son had to compete in school sports at Qeii and Travelodge Garden City were able to accommodate as well as provide discounts. We highly recommend staying here. We accidently forgot belongings that we were able to return and collect after checking out date.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 84cianah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi 84cianah,
I was pleased to read your comments from your visit with us and I hope that your son's competition went well.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Staff needs training maintenance is a big issue to have people stuck in elevator was ridiculous told staff theh need wayer they handed a bottle an told us to give it to them politely told them to do there job an calm them as well... cleaner left fridge open with our chicken in it was hot when we arrived back.. will not recommend should have relized from word go when they couldnt get reservations right to change places

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J8647RAhenryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi J8647RAhenryh,
I am disappointed that your visit with us wasn't to your satisfaction. We are currently undergoing renovations to our lifts and I will address your other concerns with our housekeeping and front office team.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Good hotel, clean room, cheap pricing, easy check in and out and efficient staff. Enjoyed staying at this hotel, it was good value for money and quite comfortable. Convenient distance to shops and public transport. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 884tysonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi 884tysonr,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel to others. Our location next to Garden City shopping center and the bus station is very handy for shopping, meals and getting around the local area. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Overall we were very happy with this hotel. The only let down was the poor continental breakfast offering. We found the bed very comfortable. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff were polite and helpful when needed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 413nev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon P, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi 413nev,
Thank you for your comments regarding the rooms and staff. I am pleased that you found our bed comfortable and rooms quiet.
Regards,
Simon Pucko,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#72 of 169 in Brisbane
102 reviews
16.5 km away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#80 of 169 in Brisbane
143 reviews
14.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#117 of 169 in Brisbane
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
11.3 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,480 - ₹ 14,507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing