We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
316
424
152
55
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
424
152
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mt gravatt major shopping centre room was clean short drive bus station convenient location gold coast close to shops business trip walking distance public transport great place to stay buffet breakfast enjoyed my stay easy access coffee machine would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

I was very impressed by the customer service exhibited by the staff, the cleanliness of the Hotel and value and I would definitely recommend this Hotel to business associates and friends, well done!! The location was not far from the airport which is a plus.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7485HIchristinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear P7485HIchristlnet

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay.

Fantastic to hear you have had a great stay with us and the team were friendly, helpful and attentive.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here recently for a wedding Fri/Sat night . Good comfortable beds (they mucked up and we had 2 singles not a king ) but it was OK office was a bit vague as to what was actually in the room but after driving for 7 hours we didnt really mind. Breakfast buffet a bit overpriced at $15.

Room tip: All the same from what I saw
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Sunshine1945

Thank you for offering feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

Sorry to hear there was a little mix up with the bedding but you did enjoy your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stay here every few weeks and they appreciate my business. The staff are friendly and polite. Makes my business trips a little bit more homely. Walking distance to Westfield shops with heaps of new eateries.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Peter

I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay.

Wonderful to hear you enjoy staying at our little hotel and the team make you feel like this is a home away from home.

Looking forward to welcoming soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

An R&R weekend to enjoy Brisbane. Garden City is ideally situated for dining, shopping, public transport (if desired) and proximity to the CBD.
Our room felt fresh and nicely maintained with daily maid service.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 99aboody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear 99aboody

Wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

great clean and modern room where the aircon actually works and works well. Good size and furnished well, we had room to put our belongings and didn't feel cramped. Bathroom layout was good. Bed was soooo comfortable!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N5272T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear N5272T

Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay, our facilities suited your needs and you felt relaxed and comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews