We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
302
414
146
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
414
146
53
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt gravattmajor shopping centreroom was cleanbus stationconvenient locationgold coastclose to shopsbusiness tripwalking distanceenjoyed my staybuffet breakfastgreat place to stayeasy accesspublic transportstay there againcoffee machinegood size
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stay here every few weeks and they appreciate my business. The staff are friendly and polite. Makes my business trips a little bit more homely. Walking distance to Westfield shops with heaps of new eateries.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Peter

I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay.

Wonderful to hear you enjoy staying at our little hotel and the team make you feel like this is a home away from home.

Looking forward to welcoming soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

An R&R weekend to enjoy Brisbane. Garden City is ideally situated for dining, shopping, public transport (if desired) and proximity to the CBD.
Our room felt fresh and nicely maintained with daily maid service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 99aboody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear 99aboody

Wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

great clean and modern room where the aircon actually works and works well. Good size and furnished well, we had room to put our belongings and didn't feel cramped. Bathroom layout was good. Bed was soooo comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N5272T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear N5272T

Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay, our facilities suited your needs and you felt relaxed and comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Great hotel good value Really good location .Professional helpful staff .The room was clean and comfortable but unfortunately the bed was VERY uncomfortable big ridge in the middle where the two singles are joined perhaps would benefit from a mattress overlay or topper

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russella221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear russella221

Thank you for your feedback.

I can understand that zipped beds can cause some discomfort occasionally. Your suggestion of toppers being added is pencilled for further discussion.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Very good/clean rooms. Nice cold aircon. Breakfast buffet was good. Lots of parking and close to Westfield. Easy to find and easy to check in. Overall happy with the accomodation/meals and the staff used your name.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B9887YAnicolac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear B9887YAnlcolac

Thank you for your kind feedback.

The team and I are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews