We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent W/end stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
Ranked #46 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed here recently for a wedding Fri/Sat night . Good comfortable beds (they mucked up and we had 2 singles not a king ) but it was OK office was a bit vague as to what was actually in the room but after driving for 7 hours we didnt really mind. Breakfast buffet a bit overpriced at $15.

Room Tip: All the same from what I saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunshine1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Sunshine1945

Thank you for offering feedback regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Garden City.

Sorry to hear there was a little mix up with the bedding but you did enjoy your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stay here every few weeks and they appreciate my business. The staff are friendly and polite. Makes my business trips a little bit more homely. Walking distance to Westfield shops with heaps of new eateries.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Peter

I appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback regarding your recent stay.

Wonderful to hear you enjoy staying at our little hotel and the team make you feel like this is a home away from home.

Looking forward to welcoming soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

An R&R weekend to enjoy Brisbane. Garden City is ideally situated for dining, shopping, public transport (if desired) and proximity to the CBD.
Our room felt fresh and nicely maintained with daily maid service.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 99aboody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear 99aboody

Wonderful to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

great clean and modern room where the aircon actually works and works well. Good size and furnished well, we had room to put our belongings and didn't feel cramped. Bathroom layout was good. Bed was soooo comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N5272T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear N5272T

Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay, our facilities suited your needs and you felt relaxed and comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Great hotel good value Really good location .Professional helpful staff .The room was clean and comfortable but unfortunately the bed was VERY uncomfortable big ridge in the middle where the two singles are joined perhaps would benefit from a mattress overlay or topper

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russella221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassie G, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear russella221

Thank you for your feedback.

I can understand that zipped beds can cause some discomfort occasionally. Your suggestion of toppers being added is pencilled for further discussion.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Sue Rowe
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.3 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#71 of 169 in Brisbane
102 reviews
16.5 km away
Aabon Apartments & Motel
Aabon Apartments & Motel
#76 of 169 in Brisbane
144 reviews
14.5 km away
Kingsford Riverside Inn
Kingsford Riverside Inn
#117 of 169 in Brisbane
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
11.3 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane

Address: 18 Macgregor St, Brisbane, Queensland 4122, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 5,570 - ₹ 14,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brisbane
Travel Lodge Brisbane
Mt Gravatt Travel Lodge
Brisbane Travelodge
Brisbane Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing