We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$ 162
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 160
US$ 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 168
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
175
169
41
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
169
41
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast creek hotelbrisbane riveralbion parknewstead housefamous breakfastrace trackbrekky creekkingsford smith drivegreat hotelcoffee pod machineriver viewroad worksclose to the airportpillow menucruise terminalbusy roadcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Recently renovated, comfy bed. Free parking and breakfast included in our package. Not right in town but cheap to Uber everywhere. Walking distance to the breakfast creek hotel. Definitely value for money and will probably stay there again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brutulful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is a beautiful hotel, only regret was staying only one night. From the first step into the foyer it's like being transformed to another time. The hotel decor is old world style, elegant and peaceful. The staff were excellent. Our room was huge with a view down the river to the cruise terminal. Breakfast in the morning was one of the best, only negative was that the tea was a bit weak. Everything is fresh and clean and if breakfast isn't enough, there a bowls of fresh apples and oranges outside the lifts. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer best views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adoyle235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Reception welcome me to the hotel and mentioned what facilities are available at the premises. Rooms are quiet with plenty of space. Room service menu have a very good selection of meals and beverages. Room service was was great delivered within agreed time and the meals was presented like in a restaurant.
Keep up the great work and thank you for the pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hannu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This hotel has 24hr service downstairs. It is close to the wharf, airport and Breakfast Creek Hotel (if you have a Christmas party there). It is reasonably priced in the middle range, and most of the rooms have a reasonable view. Tidy, very large beds and very comfortable. We have used it a couple of times.

Room Tip: ask if you want a view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy-Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I have stayed here before and loved it! Comfy beds, well decorated rooms and great staff, but this time around I had a few problems.

My main issue during this visit was the shower. The water pressure was so bad that the water was barely dripping out, giving me that dirty unwashed feeling for my whole stay and when trying to work. I did call and report it but nothing was fixed. Also tried using the water in the bathroom sink but it came out a murky white colour, which means I had to fork out for a mini bar water. There are a lot of road works around the hotel at the moment and the water was apparently shut off then turned on again which is why this may have happened.

On the second day of my stay I came back to find a lamp broken. Housekeeping had obviously broken it while making the bed but just left it leaning against the wall. As soon as I saw it I called reception and they were quick to replace it.

Last issue, which may be very minor, is trying to work the kettle. You need to try several times to push down and slide the button to make it work. Last stay I had a room with a coffee pod machine, but this time not so lucky. Another call to reception who advised me of the 'trick' the turning on the kettle.

Overall, its still a great hotel, love the decor and the staff are all super friendly! Parking is free and so easy, which makes a massive difference. Will definitely be back, hopefully to a room with water pressure in the shower :)

Room Tip: high floor water views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! I have taken note of the water issues and will discuss this our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews