We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisbane Riverview Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$ 165
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
176
169
41
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
169
41
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast creek hotelbrisbane riveralbion parknewstead housefamous breakfastrace trackbrekky creekkingsford smith drivegreat hotelcoffee pod machineriver viewroad worksclose to the airportpillow menucruise terminalbusy roadcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This is a beautiful hotel, only regret was staying only one night. From the first step into the foyer it's like being transformed to another time. The hotel decor is old world style, elegant and peaceful. The staff were excellent. Our room was huge with a view down the river to the cruise terminal. Breakfast in the morning was one of the best, only negative was that the tea was a bit weak. Everything is fresh and clean and if breakfast isn't enough, there a bowls of fresh apples and oranges outside the lifts. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer best views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adoyle235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Reception welcome me to the hotel and mentioned what facilities are available at the premises. Rooms are quiet with plenty of space. Room service menu have a very good selection of meals and beverages. Room service was was great delivered within agreed time and the meals was presented like in a restaurant.
Keep up the great work and thank you for the pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hannu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This hotel has 24hr service downstairs. It is close to the wharf, airport and Breakfast Creek Hotel (if you have a Christmas party there). It is reasonably priced in the middle range, and most of the rooms have a reasonable view. Tidy, very large beds and very comfortable. We have used it a couple of times.

Room Tip: ask if you want a view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy-Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I have stayed here before and loved it! Comfy beds, well decorated rooms and great staff, but this time around I had a few problems.

My main issue during this visit was the shower. The water pressure was so bad that the water was barely dripping out, giving me that dirty unwashed feeling for my whole stay and when trying to work. I did call and report it but nothing was fixed. Also tried using the water in the bathroom sink but it came out a murky white colour, which means I had to fork out for a mini bar water. There are a lot of road works around the hotel at the moment and the water was apparently shut off then turned on again which is why this may have happened.

On the second day of my stay I came back to find a lamp broken. Housekeeping had obviously broken it while making the bed but just left it leaning against the wall. As soon as I saw it I called reception and they were quick to replace it.

Last issue, which may be very minor, is trying to work the kettle. You need to try several times to push down and slide the button to make it work. Last stay I had a room with a coffee pod machine, but this time not so lucky. Another call to reception who advised me of the 'trick' the turning on the kettle.

Overall, its still a great hotel, love the decor and the staff are all super friendly! Parking is free and so easy, which makes a massive difference. Will definitely be back, hopefully to a room with water pressure in the shower :)

Room Tip: high floor water views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adsa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! I have taken note of the water issues and will discuss this our maintenance team. We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Hubby & I stayed overnight at this hotel and we both felt it was much better than we expected....this property is excellent value for money, conveniently situated and the rooms are spacious with nice river views.
It was easy to find, although there were some roadworks going on along Kingsford Smith Drive which did make initially accessing the property a little hard but once there, it really wasn't difficult getting in or out. Check-in /check-out was fast and professional ...the first impression from the reception area / foyer was welcoming and classy....the bowls of apples in the public spaces were a nice touch.
We were allocated a corner room which had good views of the river and was both clean & spacious ....a roomy lounge area with ample seating, a separate bedroom with an additional TV and a huge bathroom with a large walk-in shower. It was fully equipped with everything you'd expect to find in a property of this standard....lots of tea & coffee including a pod machine, really well stocked minibar, quality linens & towels, good comfy bed with a pillow menu and a nice array of bathroom toiletries. The free Wi-Fi was constantly strong which is always a bonus and there was ample free undercover parking. There is a restaurant on site which unfortunately we didn't have time to dine in and there is also a quite extensive, well priced 24 hour room service menu available.
It's position is another big positive for this hotel....not far from the airport, the city centre, the cruise terminal...great for travellers on either business or pleasure. Also the iconic Breakfast Creek Hotel is in easy walking distance.
Compared to your standard accommodation, this hotel is just a little different....the size & styling of the rooms felt more like a unit than a motel and the staff we encountered were warm and welcoming. Look forward to another visit one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toowoombatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews