We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
187
174
42
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
174
42
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast creek hotel brisbane river albion park race track newstead house famous breakfast brekky creek great hotel kingsford smith drive coffee pod machine river view road works corner room close to the airport busy road pillow menu cruise terminal
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Hubby & I stayed overnight at this hotel and we both felt it was much better than we expected....this property is excellent value for money, conveniently situated and the rooms are spacious with nice river views.
It was easy to find, although there were some roadworks going on along Kingsford Smith Drive which did make initially accessing the property a little hard but once there, it really wasn't difficult getting in or out. Check-in /check-out was fast and professional ...the first impression from the reception area / foyer was welcoming and classy....the bowls of apples in the public spaces were a nice touch.
We were allocated a corner room which had good views of the river and was both clean & spacious ....a roomy lounge area with ample seating, a separate bedroom with an additional TV and a huge bathroom with a large walk-in shower. It was fully equipped with everything you'd expect to find in a property of this standard....lots of tea & coffee including a pod machine, really well stocked minibar, quality linens & towels, good comfy bed with a pillow menu and a nice array of bathroom toiletries. The free Wi-Fi was constantly strong which is always a bonus and there was ample free undercover parking. There is a restaurant on site which unfortunately we didn't have time to dine in and there is also a quite extensive, well priced 24 hour room service menu available.
It's position is another big positive for this hotel....not far from the airport, the city centre, the cruise terminal...great for travellers on either business or pleasure. Also the iconic Breakfast Creek Hotel is in easy walking distance.
Compared to your standard accommodation, this hotel is just a little different....the size & styling of the rooms felt more like a unit than a motel and the staff we encountered were warm and welcoming. Look forward to another visit one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toowoombatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Looks ok on the surface but the detail isn’t here. Service is poor in general, food is terrible apart from breakfast, entire facility is very dated, house keeping isn’t great. This is nowhere near a 4.5 star hotel. It needs modernising and the management need to increase staff levels to make it a more enjoyable place to stay. I have a nice view of the river though.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Hamish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your review; we value your feedback. We regret that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I have added a note to your account to offer a free upgrade to a River View Room for your next stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Brisbane Riverview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Just had one night here while on business in Brisbane, arrived late and the check in process was smooth and room service was fast and actually really good for 1am food! The room was absolutely huge and had a lounge area as well as a large shower. Gorgeous decor. Breakfast was really good with a large selection and lots of fresh fruit which I loved. The location isn't great, it's near a busy road and there isn't much around but for work purposes it was perfect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ErinNZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed here for a night while transiting in Brisbane; we chose it based on its reasonably close proximity to the airport, although this didn’t exactly work out as planned because it still cost $40 for a taxi both ways.
Our room was large and the bed comfortable; everything was clean and luxurious, and the bathroom/shower was quite spacious and very functional. There were road works happening on the main street outside, so the view was not much to write home about.
Check-in was fast and efficient, as was check-out. We ate in the hotel’s restaurant, which was reasonably good both in terms of quality of food and price.
Overall, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The only real downside was the décor of the hotel – both inside and outside our room. The wallpaper had a disconcerting zig-zag pattern like something from an Andy Warhole exhibition, which was partially matched by the lamp shades. The carpet, on the other hand, had an opposing pattern, style, era and colour and clashed horribly. There were bizarre artworks in the corridors, and all in all the place looked like it had been decorated by a dysfunctional committee who had completely different tastes and did their own things without communication. It just did not work. Luckily, we were only there for a night.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKEELAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Having arrived at Brisbane International Airport with my partner mid evening I was looking forward to the welcoming comfort of my pre-booked Brisbane Riverview Hotel room. After completing arrival procedures we were quickly out to the taxi rank and on our way - more economical fare to the Riverview on Kingsford Smith Drive rather than all the way into the city - approximately a 12 minute drive when not during peak hours. Arriving around 8:45pm the 24 hour reception staff smilingly processed our booking and had our bags moved to our room. The restaurant was still open but we took a short 3 minute walk to the nearby Brekkie Creek Hotel for a delicious steak and some cold ales. Back in our accommodation we experienced a restful night in our renovated and modernised room which in the morning provided views of the river and Albion Park trotting track. We indulged in the full breakfast in the breakfast restaurant - found the price to be rather high at $68 for two but the large spread including freshly cooked eggs or omelettes was satisfying and delicious. All staff at this hotel were highly professional and always welcoming. We will certainly stay in this accommodation again especially if in transit through Brisbane by air.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank tonyconstance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM0, Director of Sales at Brisbane Riverview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear valued traveller, thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your stop over in Brisbane. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, river views, stylish guest rooms and modern décor. As you mentioned, our team do a fabulous job, they are certainly our best asset, thank you for noticing! We look forward to welcoming you back to View Hotels Australia - Brisbane Riverview Hotel, Melbourne Parkview Hotel, North Sydney Harbourview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews