We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 173
US$ 145
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 134
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 134
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 80
US$ 76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 149
US$ 92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
28
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
28
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrisbane riverferry terminalcity cat terminalgreat locationbed apartmentconvenience storeminute drivepublic transportplace to staywashing machine and dryeracross the roadfull kitchenlate checkwalking distancewould definitely stay here againteneriffegym
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Goldsborough Place when we went to Brisbane to attend a friend’s wedding. It’s a lovely place right on the waterfront. There is also a great restaurant next to it, and basic amenities. Very close to the city too. We had a fabulous stay. Very convenient and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank gupta_7_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golds B, Front Office Manager at Goldsborough Place, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Gupta,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are excited to know you enjoyed the fabulous river views and found Goldsborough Place convenient and comfortable. The Restaurant (Cutty Sark) offers 20% off your bill to all Goldsborough Guests. The Restaurant also has an open bar and sit down area to enjoy tappas and a glass of wine. We are pleased to hear your review and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
Goldsborough Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Our apartment was on the ground floor, although we requested a higher level at reservation. It was very noisy with two entrances outside our front door so we heard doors slamming and people coming and going well into the wee hours of the morning. Also, the walk way to block e was outside our bedroom windows so there was a lot of through traffic. 2nd bedroom was only big enough for a single bed and had no air conditioner so it was very stuffy and you couldn't close the door. That said, the views were amazing from the balcony and the location was great. The Manager was very nice but these apartments are just too noisy for us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DD_000_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golds B, Front Office Manager at Goldsborough Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent stay. When we receive a reservation we try our best to meet all Guest Requests at the time the booking is entered. Goldsborough Place has been experiencing High levels of Occupancy the past couple of weeks, giving us a limited amount of Vacant Rooms. This makes honouring every Request difficult. There is only a selected few Two Bedroom Apartments that sleep the configuration of 1 Queen and 1 Single bed. These apartments are more so to Accommodate families/couple that have one small child. We are able to honour the expectations of Guests more successfully when the Reservation is dealt with direct. Our sincere apologies for the experience you had at Goldsborough, it is unfortunate that you weren't able to enjoy the perks we offer. We would be delighted to invite you back soon to indulge in some of our Higher Level Apartments. Please phone us direct to discuss further.

Kind Regards,
Goldsborough Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

A really good location in Teneriffe, very close to the wonderful ferry system, the buses into the city, and the really good walkway with a cycle way into the city. The accommodation is comfortable and has most things for normal living. The views over the river is quite beautiful. Internet is a variable and sometimes frustrating issue, but Australia is not known for good broadband. The team of staff are good and helpful

Room Tip: River view rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golds B, Manager at Goldsborough Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Crawfie,

We are excited to know that Goldsborough Place was a great base of Accommodation.
Located a short 1min walk from the Teneriffe ferry terminal with bus stations out the front of our Apartment building. The city cycle offers a casual 24 hour pass to get around our river walk terrace for a small price. We are working on an Internet upgrade in all the Apartments, it is a big procedure and we thank you for being patient during this time. Goldsborough looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Goldsborough Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Not knowing Brisbane, but wanting to be close to my daughter who I was visiting, I decided to stay at Goldsborough Place. It turned out to be a great choice and very handy to all amenities. As soon as I walked in, I was thrilled at the size of the room, how clean it was and the everything it had (including a washing machine and drier). To top it off was the view over the river from the the rooms balcony.

I arrived late so the counter was not staffed, but with one phone call, it was easy to find my key and I was soon settled. From the phone call to dealing with the people working there... all of them were a pleasure to deal with and couldn't be more helpful.

I shall be coming back to Brisbane from time to time to visit my daughter and I look forward to staying at the Goldsborough again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golds B, Front Office Manager at Goldsborough Place, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Alison,

We are thrilled that you found Goldsborough Place to be relaxing and handy during your most recent Family Vacation. We try our best to provide all amenities that you would need to be Comfortable. Goldsborough Place offers fully Furnished, Equipped and Serviced apartments with One, Two and Three Bedroom configurations. All of our Apartments are Spacious with a Lounge Room, Dining Area, Equipped Kitchen with Cooking Utensils, Bathroom and Bedroom. Each apartment has Laundry Facilities and fabulous Riverfront views.

We cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip. If you would like to book direct in the future please call Reception for Reservations and we would be honoured to assist you that way.

Warm Regards,

Goldsborough Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views, nice and clean rooms, lovely and caring staff. Goldsborough place is located in Tenerrife facing beautiful Brisbane river. It's a place where you'll find peace of mind. Beautiful surroundings, quiet, brisbane river view just keeps you calm and relaxed. Definitely a preferred place to be considered when travelling Brisbane. Overall enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Niranjay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golds B, Front Office Manager at Goldsborough Place, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Niranjay,

Goldsborough staff pride themselves in working together as a team and perfecting every duty of delegation. Whether it is in House keeping, Front desk, Reservations, Property management. We try our best to provide a great Customer Service experience for all our guests. We are very pleased to know you enjoy the Staff, Location and Cleanliness of our place.

Kindest Regards,

Goldsborough Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews