We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
87
113
28
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
113
28
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise terminal racecourse road next morning free shuttle service busy road eat street markets kingsford smith drive taxi cost walking distance an early flight queen bed friendly reception short stay quiet room undercover parking short drive city cat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

The what you see is what you get is a rare occurence these days and is reproduced through the internet in glorious window dressed glissandi. Here we have a no frills crisp, modern adequately equipped unit with spacious and airy rooms in a convenient suburb wherefrom you may beautifully rach the CBD or any Parkland via the floating CityCats. No bar or restaurant or breakfast facilities offered. Wayne is a sweet spoken good adviser on what he know and will tell you where to ask on what he does not know. He is most helpful with mature and inflexible foreigners. A side lamp was loose and the bathroom improvable. Try to book directly thus excluding misadventures of time and character.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bardangas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui B, Owner at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thanks very much for staying and your feedback.

Have a great night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

In order to avoid rush hours travel problems when we have an early flight out or late arrival we spend the night before or after at the Airport Ascot. Very friendly, professional staff. Rooms are very clean, quiet, and well furnished. Airport pick-ups or drop offs available. Easy to and from the airport. Great prices too. Great dining near by as well as convenience stores and general shopping.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui B, Owner at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thanks very much for staying and your feedback.

Have a great night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We got a warm welcome and advice that was useful. We were early but a check with housekeeping released a newly cleaned room. It seemed a long way from the Airport, but all hotels described as 'Airport' were close by. The taxi cost just under $A30.
A lift took us to our room. It was on the small side but good design allowed plenty of space for two plus a table and two chairs, a writing desk, a Queen bed with side cabinets, a stand for our cases, and a good sized television. The bathroom was spotless and the towels were adequate. Storage was good , including a stand for a case. The hotel was well -located for the cruise ships. We walked to the Portside area for our meals. No fault of the hotel, major roadworks we're noisy and disruptive. Inside the hotel there was no effect on guests. This hotel is good value for the money (but taxis to and from the airport will cost you $30 each way.)

Clean, comfortable and friendly, we left feeling we would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Currently road construction is epidemic in this area. Ask for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui B, Owner at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and your feedback.

Have a wonderful day, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Although difficult to get to due to the constant road construction, this hotel is completely worth the trouble. There were better facilities, better staff and good quality rooms then some of the higher priced hotels I've stayed in.

Room was a nice size for two, clean, fresh and well stocked. Large TV, nice furnishings and the bed was comfortable. Lots of nice pillows, and fresh linen. Bathroom was clean, and a goodly size.

The receptionist was professional, nice and very kind. She was full of very useful information and knew all the restaurants close by. She even cautioned us with the wonky walkways.

Will we stay here again when in Brisbane, most certainly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui B, Owner at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you Natalie for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. We are blessed with an array of great restaraunts within a 5-10 minute walk of the Motel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just over night before our cruise and it is just so convenient being so close to Eat Street Markets. Walking distance to racecourse rd as we did for breakfast. Plus close and convenient for the airport as well. Comfortable and clean beds and room. Great place wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank DJQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui B, Manager at Airport Ascot Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks so much for your review and kind words, really appreciated.

Have a great day, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews