We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,661)
Filter reviews
3,664 results
Traveller rating
1,866
1,096
433
167
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,866
1,096
433
167
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pav bar the river botanical gardens story bridge high tea buffet breakfast junior suite valet parking wedding night beautiful hotel star hotel room service large bathroom eagle street pier queen street mall south bank kabuki
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 3,664 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in May 2017. The hotel and rooms are good quality and clean. The rooms are furnished traditionally, good views along the river. It would have been great to have a balcony. I didn't try the pool area but it looked good although basic.
Room service was always good food served on time.
The breakfast was standard hotel fare but eating outside was wonderful.
The conference rooms are old fashioned but worked well for the group. All staff were polite and very helpful. The location is on edge of cbd and very close to the gardens, easy was walk to most things.
Would stay here again for a conference.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 852lucilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am very pleased you had enjoyed your recent visit with us. What great feedback, your comments are very important for us to improve on areas and service standards where applicable. Happy to hear you will be back to stay again!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Brisbane again soon.

Regards
Dale John
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was booked in here as my ‘usual’ hotel was fully booked.

The hotel is tucked away right next to the river and the botanic gardens - perfect for a bit of exercise and to stretch the legs after a long day travelling.

Check in was friendly and efficient, the decor is typical Stamford, perhaps a little dated but still quite nice. The rooms are large and comfortable, with good air conditioning and comfortable beds. My room looked out over the river which was pretty nice. Internet is free and reasonably fast, there is also a small but well equipped gym.
Breakfast is served in an open air restaurant by the river - a very nice way to start the day. Food is typical hotel buffet breakfast but tasty with good coffee available.
About 30 minutes from the airport.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am very pleased you had enjoyed your recent visit with us. What great feedback, your comments are very important for us to improve on areas and service standards where applicable.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Brisbane again soon.

Regards
Dale John
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Enjoyed our overnight stay. Room was very comfortable and the view lovely. Very clean and location great. I would not have breakfast here though very ordinary lots of other places near the hotel for half the price.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brisijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am very pleased you had enjoyed your recent visit with us. What great feedback, your comments are very important for us to improve on areas and service standards where applicable.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Brisbane again soon.

Regards
Dale John
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We married on Saturday 31 March 2018 in the nearby beautiful Botanical Gardens. We booked and made accommodation arrangements ourselves and put our trust in the reputation of the Stamford Plaza Hotel to be accommodating and provide us with every assistance if we needed it. We booked a glorious Superior King Room with a River / Story Bridge view - and it did not disappoint. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We ordered a small in-house meal and apart from being prompt with the meal itself - the meal was very tasty. We got ready in our level 12 room, everyone met d gathered at the room (7 people in all) and we all walked to the Botanical Gardens - enjoyed a gorgeous ceremony and then returned to the room to sign the official wedding documentation. The official room and view depicted on the Stamford official website is the type of room and view we enjoyed for our special day. After signing and a few more bubbles we all ventured to the River side Brassiere restaurant and for approx. 2-3 hours and enjoyed a fantastic seafood smorgasbord - prawns, oysters, bugs and crab - the food was incredible, delicious and so tasty and so much more than what we had hoped for. Many thanks to the Stamford Plaza Hotel staff for your attention to detail, to the Management and many thanks for the kind card / words and bottle of sparkling wine we found in our room at the end of the evening. A day to remember and the Stamford Plaza Hotel played and enormous part in helping us have the perfect day / evening. Graham SMITH.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gasmith02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am very pleased you had enjoyed your recent visit with us. Congratulations, on your marriage! What fantastic feedback, your comments are very important for us to improve on areas and service standards where applicable.

Happy to hear it was a day to remember and what a pleasure for us to have been a part of your special occasion.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Brisbane again soon.

Regards
Dale John
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We love staying at the Stamford for our micro holidays in the city, staff are always lovely, close to great restaurants and bars, right on the river to morning or evening walks, comfy beds, rooms are well appointed and every room has a river view.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RONA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am very pleased you had enjoyed your recent visit with us. What great feedback, your comments are very important for us to improve on areas and service standards where applicable. Happy to hear you love to stay with us!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Brisbane again soon.

Regards
Dale John
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews