We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff made the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
Ranked #71 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Our two day stay at Quay West was made by the excellence of the staff.
Josh in particular made every effort to meet our needs and was informative and courteous on every occasion we requested advice or assistance.
The room was well provisioned, clean and well equipped.
We would recommend Quay West as an excellent starting point for a visit to Brisbane. Our room overlooked the Botanic Gardens which gave an excellent early morning view to start our day

Room Tip: Overlook the Botanic Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank digbyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi digbyass, Thank you for your review of Quay West Brisbane. We agree that our team are excellent and thank you for your comment about Josh in particular. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Loved staying here - close proximity to the Botanical Gardens and river was a bonus.
The apartment was very spacious and the pool was great.
Waffles with bacon and icecream for breakfast is not something we would normally have but we had it both days of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Euan454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi Euan454, Thank you for your review of Quay West Brisbane. Our location overlooking the Botanical Gardens and the river is a highlight. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We went to a wedding nearby at Old Government House and found the small bar at this place to be a nice little quiet place for a Saturday afternoon drink. Very plush looking hotel and have previously been to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 647warrenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi 647warrenp, Thank you for your review of McMahons bar at Quay West Brisbane. We are a hidden gem for a quiet afternoon drink with friends. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Ideal for being close to the city highlights and South Bank. Car parking has a premium price at $40 a night. Internet access can be expensive fortunately we are with Accor Plus and is free with package, movies are expensive also, no Foxtel either. The suites are self contained ideal for longer stays, the king size bed is very comfortable. Staff were friendly and responsive to our needs. The in hotel McMahons Restaurant is small and has a limited menu. The food is great the cooks do a fine job however the table staff struggle with doing the restaurant service but also the room service, it appeared one was competing with the other. Breakfast is a hit and miss affair, we waited for more than 15min before our order was taken, two other guests who were there before us went to the bar to ask whether or not they are going to be served. Next time I think I'll take room service and enjoy the balcony view. Anyway had a great and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Good value with Accor Plus discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rollyone855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Rollyone855, Thank you for your review of Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the friendliness of our team. The restaurant concerns will be reviewed with our team. We hope to see you back again sooner this time. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

2 bedroom apartment, wrap around balcony, walk across road to Botanical Gardens. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breaky option quiet limited downstairs, but a short walk to the centre mall no problem..Great location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Tracey C, Thank you for your review of Quay West Brisbane. We agree that our team are very helpful and friendly. We hope to see you back again sooner this time. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
1,055 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
0.9 km away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#34 of 169 in Brisbane
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.4 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#58 of 169 in Brisbane
833 reviews
0.9 km away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Quay West Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Brisbane

Address: 132 Alice St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#62 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 9,307 - ₹ 14,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebel Quay West Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden-inspired oasis nestled alongside Brisbane’s Botanic Gardens, Quay West Suites is Brisbane’s only 5-star, all-suite hotel offering unrivalled, attentive service and stylish, self-contained apartment accommodation. With all apartments boasting spectacular garden or panoramic city views Quay West is the ideal location to introduce yourself to the ‘river city’.All apartments have been refurbished and combine luxurious hotel comforts with apartment freedom and convenience. Featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, open-plan living and dining rooms with spacious furnished balconies and completely separate bedrooms with an indulgent bedding package, providing elements of ‘home’ whether for a short or long stay. The signature recreation area, with resort-style pool, sundeck, gymnasium, sauna and outdoor spa, is unsurpassed in a CBD location and compliments the sunny Queensland outdoor lifestyle.With a relaxed, contemporary menu and unique garden outlook, McMahon’s Restaurant and Fraser’s Bar, located adjacent to the lobby on the ground floor, are the ideal place to relax with friends or colleagues and watch the world go by, and are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Quay West Suites Brisbane also offers 24 hour in-suite dining.Please note that Quay West Suites Brisbane is a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Quay West Hotel Brisbane
Quay West Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing