We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
247
202
77
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
202
77
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensalice streetparliament houselarge balconythe riverone bedroom apartmentfloor overlookinghome away from homegood sizewasher and dryeracross the roadlaundry roomsouth bankvalet parkingbit datedfull kitchenlate check
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Loved staying here - close proximity to the Botanical Gardens and river was a bonus.
The apartment was very spacious and the pool was great.
Waffles with bacon and icecream for breakfast is not something we would normally have but we had it both days of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Euan454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi Euan454, Thank you for your review of Quay West Brisbane. Our location overlooking the Botanical Gardens and the river is a highlight. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We went to a wedding nearby at Old Government House and found the small bar at this place to be a nice little quiet place for a Saturday afternoon drink. Very plush looking hotel and have previously been to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 647warrenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi 647warrenp, Thank you for your review of McMahons bar at Quay West Brisbane. We are a hidden gem for a quiet afternoon drink with friends. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Ideal for being close to the city highlights and South Bank. Car parking has a premium price at $40 a night. Internet access can be expensive fortunately we are with Accor Plus and is free with package, movies are expensive also, no Foxtel either. The suites are self contained ideal for longer stays, the king size bed is very comfortable. Staff were friendly and responsive to our needs. The in hotel McMahons Restaurant is small and has a limited menu. The food is great the cooks do a fine job however the table staff struggle with doing the restaurant service but also the room service, it appeared one was competing with the other. Breakfast is a hit and miss affair, we waited for more than 15min before our order was taken, two other guests who were there before us went to the bar to ask whether or not they are going to be served. Next time I think I'll take room service and enjoy the balcony view. Anyway had a great and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Good value with Accor Plus discount
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rollyone855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Rollyone855, Thank you for your review of Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the friendliness of our team. The restaurant concerns will be reviewed with our team. We hope to see you back again sooner this time. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

2 bedroom apartment, wrap around balcony, walk across road to Botanical Gardens. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breaky option quiet limited downstairs, but a short walk to the centre mall no problem..Great location.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi Tracey C, Thank you for your review of Quay West Brisbane. We agree that our team are very helpful and friendly. We hope to see you back again sooner this time. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The Quay West Suites are perfectly located, just minutes from the central shopping district an opposite the botanical gardens, but the rooms are a bit dated.

The rooms are comfortable and clean but little maintenance and changes of furnishings have been made. The overall look is pretty dated like stepping into a 1970's house.

Aside from that, the central location makes it easy to visit the vibrant South Shore waterfront and the shopping district.

Parking is a problem and your only real choice is to take the hotel valet parking at $40 a night, bear this in mind when planning your stay.

All in all we were happy with the location but think the room could have been a little cheaper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the botanic gardens
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ch2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QWSB_GM, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hi ch2013, Thank you for your review of Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. The points raised about check out will be reviewed by our team. We hope to see you back again sooner this time. Regards Chris A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews