We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Timeless elegance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasury Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Ranked #45 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Timeless elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Courteous and efficient service from the moment the car door was opened for me. I could not fault any of the staff, service is superb, though unobtrusive.
The hotel is in a historic building which is just beautiful. Our room was large, had tea and coffee making facilities, good clean iron and full size ironing board.
The beds are wonderful, bathroom has a huge bathtub . We ate dinner in the restuarant, food was great and service good. We did not have breakfast here, there is no buffet at breakfast, so the time it takes waiting for al a carte didn't suit us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenniferMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    188
    69
    30
    22
See reviews for
59
288
38
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

This was a GREAT place to stay in Brisbane! We felt like we were in the Clue Mansion! The building itself used to be a government building and was converted into a hotel. It is huge and very impressive - I believe the building is a landmark and technically considered a tourist attraction. We found it to be charming - huge rooms with incredibly high ceilings. And the best part is that it is PERFECTLY located. The location really could not get any better. Right next to everywhere that you would want to be. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Brisbane the Lab restaurant and Ryans bar staff are very efficient and friendly we only stayed for one night but could not fault it at all. We would use this hotel again and hope to make it to the casino next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluewood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month. Well situated at the top of the Queen Street the hotel offers luxurious accommodation and excellent service. The hotel is situated in a magnificent old colonial building and is separate from the casino. It has been sympathetically renovated retaining the colonial atmosphere from the interior colour scheme through to all furniture and fittings. Our room had two queen sized beds which were obviously top of the line as they were so comfortable. The marble bathroom was huge and contained a separate shower and full sized bath.

Nothing was any trouble to the staff and we would always stay there travelling through Brisbane.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackoaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Love this hotel, great friendly staff, fabulous service, fresh food and a comfy bed. Last nigh whenwe arrived we parked at the valet station and walked into reception. The doorman when he saw me after returning from another job asked was that my car. When I said yes he grabbed my keys and took off running saying "quick I'll move it or you will get towed" very grateful that our hire car did not get towed. Before I had finished checking in, he was back with all my bags and ready to take them to my room. That's service!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsAntiTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.6 km away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quay West Suites Brisbane
Quay West Suites Brisbane
#57 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.2 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasury Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasury Hotel & Casino

Property: Treasury Hotel & Casino
Address: 130 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,530 - ₹ 18,029
Hotel Class:5 star — Treasury Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the majestic grandeur of Treasury Casino & Hotel. Housed in two of Australia’s grandest heritage buildings, this space has been transformed to create a hotel experience of world class standard which is unlike any other. Situated in the city’s commercial and retail heart the Hotel is a mere 25 minutes drive from Brisbane’s domestic and international airports. Treasury Casino & Hotel offers 128 lavishly appointed rooms including king, twin and suites, most of which boast magnificent 18 foot high ceilings. Rich in history and first class hospitality, experience the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and old world charm at Treasury Casino & Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Treasury Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasury Hotel And Casino
Treasury Hotel Brisbane
Conrad Brisbane
Brisbane Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing