We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport International Motel Brisbane
Ranked #99 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
hervey bay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We were assured that there was aproper single bed but was more of a divan, the beds were just matress and base on the floor no legs. The rooms are definatly not sound proof and we heard the traffic and other guests all night. they asked to take details of our credit card incase of damages however they took $100 instead and after a week it still has not been returned to ur account. There was dust so thick on the bible looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Also they say the room had tea and coffe making facilities however there were none. We have to return next week and would never consider staying there again ..we were in room 55 Definalty not 4 star

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    54
    32
    6
    13
See reviews for
26
39
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Stayed one night before flying out of Brisbane. We arrived early and were immediately given a room. The room was spacious and surprisingly quite considering the volume of traffic along Kingsford Smith Drive. The pool area was clean but lacked shade and only had minimal seating. The hotel is in walking distance of the Portside complex that has numerous restaurants, supermarket , gym and movie theatres. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was basic but well priced. Undercover parking. All in all a convenient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at the hotel on 2 seperate nights bookending an overseas trip. On both occasions I upgraded my accomodation to stay in the 2 bedroon units at the rear of the hotel.
The rooms were very clean and I found them to be very comfortable. Both room 5 and 6 had balconies facing the rear of the complex, opening windows (including a nice airy and bright bathroom) and were very secure.
I don't know that I would want to stay in one of the hotel rooms facing Riverside Drive as the 4 lanes of traffic outside could be noisy - however I have no way of knowing for sure.
On the 1st night I walked to the Breakfast Creek Hotel for dinner - 30 minute stroll - and at that time of night it was a lovely way to build an appetite. a $10 cab fare got me back to the hotel later that night.
I got room service 7 days later on the return leg of my trip and had a mixed bag. The service was excellent - very personable and quick. I had salt and pepper squid ( not real flash) and an open steak sandwich (was very hungry). The steak sandwich was huge and pretty good - very fresh.
On both occasions, the team was welcoming and helpful. They organised cabs to the airport for me (very early in the a.m) and nothing seemed too hard.
I wouldn't make this hotel my 1st stop in Brisbane, but I wouldn't be concerned at all in staying there again in-transit, nor recommending it to people doing likewise.

Room Tip: Get the upgrade and stay in one of the 2 room apartments at the rear of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Ideal for a shuttle bus to airport.This is the 2nd time I have stayed in this hotel and was Upgraded this visit as I asked for a room with a bath .I actually got the very same Fraser Suite that I had on my last visit. A lovely large room with Bathroom including Jaccuzi bath.Large very cumfy bed and Flatscreen tv as well as Tea coffee and milk sachets in the fridge.Outside there is a laundry for use (not needed this visit).Its no longer a cheap hotel for British people due to exchange rates in Australia, however you get what you pay for and if you want comfort and a bit of luxury this is well worth it.Very helpful and friendly reception staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcusba_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was a last minute decision to stay overnight rather than do some long hours driving. Hotel was clean, bed comfortable and room has basic amenities and a decent shower. Room air conditioning didn't seem to flash and the room had a glass door (34) that made the room impossible to darken. On a main road so the dull roar of traffic but other than that quiet. I thought it was a little expensive for what you got, not a 4 star more a three. In summary, did the job but not somewhere I would intentionally return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chileandreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.7 km away
Airport Admiralty Motel
Airport Admiralty Motel
#102 of 159 in Brisbane
59 reviews
0.1 km away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#57 of 159 in Brisbane
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#6 of 159 in Brisbane
393 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#130 of 159 in Brisbane
125 reviews
0.6 km away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#82 of 159 in Brisbane
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport International Motel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport International Motel Brisbane

Property: Airport International Motel Brisbane
Address: Airport International Motel 528 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,394 - ₹ 9,361
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport International Motel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport International Motel Brisbane (previously 'Quality Hotel Airport International') is a well established 4 star property located near the Brisbane Airport. The motel is situated on Kingsford Smith Drive (entrance off Seymour Drive) and conveniently located across the road from a myriad of restaurants and a five minute walk to Racecourse Road. All of our rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning and mini bar and have recently had all beds replaced ensuring you always have a good night's sleep. Room Service dinner is available at no extra cost. Hinkler's boardroom and function centre can cater to all of your conference requirements with a range of menu options for your delegates. We also offer a discounted rate of accommodation if you're booked in for a conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport International Motel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Airport International Hotel Brisbane
Quality Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing