We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is a brand new apartment hotel in the middle of Brisbane, close to the water, with two bedrooms two baths, and a full kitchen. Everything was new and in good order. The furniture was comfy, but clunky, and not organized the way we would have. One of the bedrooms was a bit of a tight fit.

We were on the 6th floor of a 74 storey building, but still had a good view. It was quiet, with only occasional street noise, and nothing from the surrounding apartments.

The staff were very friendly. A good experience all round, and our second good experience with this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Futurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriton Adelaid... M, Manager at Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear World_Futurist ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Adelaide Street. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your experience with us.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back, next time you are visiting Brisbane.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,450 - 3,454 of 3,634 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed here in a two bedroom apartment 10 days ago for two nights, both me and my friend enjoyed the clean and modern facilities, the swipe only access to the lifts and the service of the reception staff. Not cheap but comparitively cheaper than other 5 star hotels or apartments in the cbd - if you subscribe to Meriton you can get access to some great deals.

The complex is a little out of the way of the cbd - it's closer to the Fortitude Valley area and a bit of a walk to Queen Street mall and Southbank. That said, i didn't mind the walk and there are plenty of restaurants and cafes within short distance (and more than a couple of swanky wine bars).

As with other Meriton properties i love the bed and quilt - i find them very warm and comfy to sleep in which is good when you're away from home and struggle to rest. The bathroom was fairly spacious and as it's new there is no problem with mould or wear.

The complex is still under construction, and it is clearly signposted within their lifts, if it's a problem then request a lower level as i was on level ten and was not interrupted by any noise whatsoever.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful with my queries and in helping an unexpected wine breakage before departure, i appreciated the kindness when it was needed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chocolatelover23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Chocolatelover23,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We're pleased you and your friend had a great stay, and enjoyed the clean and modern apartments. It is indeed best to book through our MSA website as we have the best deals online with flexible booking conditions too. We also recommend subscribing to our E-Newsletter to avail of exclusive deals and promotions.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and do look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for one night and will definitely be back. The views are amazing and the apartment has everything you could possibly need in it. The pool is heated and has a great gym.
The cost is very reasonable compared to other hotels in Brisbane. There is nothing to stop you going down the road to them for dinner though if you do not want to cook.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high up floor with a corner room for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Paula4567,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay, and enjoyed our beautiful apartments and the facilities. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are indeed fantastic value for the quality of accommodation offered.

Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you soon at any of our 10 locations.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The front desk is very friendly and gives us great advices in dirctions. The apartment is overall very clean and well-equipped! But I booked it pretty early so the price is very valuable! Else, it's a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amywang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear amywang_12,

Thank you for your recent review.

We aim to provide an overall experience to our guests to make your stay as enjoyable as we can. Our apartments are defiantly well equipped with all the comforts of home.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see soon.

Kind Regards,

Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had a 1 bedroom apartment for 5 nights and was on the 30th storey. Everything was new in the apartment, towels and toiletries are being refreshed as required. Loved the sercurity of the apartment where lift assess by card only. We loved winding down at the indoor pool and spa. Close to riverside and just 10 mins to town. A great place to stay for families and ladies.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jintang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Jintang,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're glad you and your family had an excellent stay, and enjoyed the new and modern apartments. Our guests safety is indeed a priority, hence the lift access cards. The Meriton Serviced Apartments are definitely an ideal place to stay for families and friends travelling together.

Again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us, and do look forward to welcoming you soon at any of our 10 locations.

Kind regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
1.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 168 in Brisbane
1,129 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,191 reviews
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.1 km away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#26 of 168 in Brisbane
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 7,039 - ₹ 16,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly Guest Services staff, who are available 24 hour for your ultimate convenience. You will have the opportunity to marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Meriton Suites on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the finest of furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Promising better value than the traditional hotel, all suites are up to three times larger than a typical hotel room. With up to 74 floors, guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Story Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3-bedroom Altitude Suites, with both suite types equipped with a second bathroom. Choose to relax and unwind in our large spa, sit in the hot steam of our sauna or give your muscles a workout in our exclusive gymnasium. Our recreational facilities are available onsite exclusively for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing