We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkview Apartments
Ranked #40 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn't stay at our usual B & B because of the cricket so the only place we could book was Parkview Apartments. What a wonderful place to stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean apartment couldn't fault anything or anybody. Very close to the hospitals we had to visit and the heart of Brisbane. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a studio room. The location to South bank is very good its within walking distance. The reception staff are really nice and friendly and allowed us an earlier check in. The bed was king size but has a very firm mattress. We had a car and being able to park onsite in the underground car park was very handy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macky860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very handy location - close to West End, a food market and plenty of restaurants and bars. We had a great stay. Check in was a breeze even after hours - a person was available to answer our questions and help us check in.
A/C, comfy bed and undercover parking - all things I appreciate when I travel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I visited with my partner and 2 other couples and stayed for one night. The hotel was very close to South Bank and West End and had a nice view overlooking Musgrave park. The room was self contained with oven, hob, dishwasher and utensils (so would be good for a longer stay). There was good shower pressure and temperature with a shower-over-bath. The grounds are nice with an outdoor barbecue area and a pool.

The not so great aspects unfortunately brought this hotel down a fair bit. The parking is free but both people who drove scraped underneath of their cars on the steep, awkward drive way. The room had air conditioning and a ceiling fan but both were very old and inefficient and in desperate need of an upgrade. There was a hole in our bathtub covered by only a cheap plastic sticker. The bed was by far the worst aspect. Our "double bed" was just two singles pushed together with an old, thin comforter on top (thank goodness there were spare blankets). The mattresses were so worn that you could feel the springs as soon as you sit on the bed. It was so uncomfortable it actually caused me quite severe back pain. The other two couples said they had nice mattresses, so I guess it's just the luck of the draw. Reception closes at midday so there is no way to request a new room if needed or contact them if you need anything.

Overall, the hotel is okay and is in a good location. But the price you pay for a room (which is quite expensive) does not match with the standard of the room and the complete lack of service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roxyy-louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights at Parkview Apartments near Southbank Brisbane. It is in a fantastic location, very close to Southbank and all the eateries and entertainment it has to offer. In the opposite direction, it is equally close to West End and all of the great cafes and restaurants there. The rooms were clean and spacious and well appointed. The staff were very obliging and eager to please. The only down side was having to drag our luggage from the underground carpark up to our 2nd floor apartment. A trolley would have helped a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 km away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.5 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#36 of 169 in Brisbane
2,132 reviews
1.4 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#17 of 169 in Brisbane
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#18 of 140 in Brisbane
312 reviews
0.5 km away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#34 of 140 in Brisbane
306 reviews
0.6 km away
Fleet Lane Apartments
Fleet Lane Apartments
#51 of 140 in Brisbane
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Apartments

Address: 41-49 Russell St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: ₹ 6,121 - ₹ 9,986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing