We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
28
52
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
52
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west end convention center greek club one bedroom apartment great location perfect accommodation after hours minute walk a wonderful place to stay attending a conference tidy room clean apartments well equipped kitchen coles supermarket handy location sized bed within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had a studio room. The location to South bank is very good its within walking distance. The reception staff are really nice and friendly and allowed us an earlier check in. The bed was king size but has a very firm mattress. We had a car and being able to park onsite in the underground car park was very handy.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macky860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very handy location - close to West End, a food market and plenty of restaurants and bars. We had a great stay. Check in was a breeze even after hours - a person was available to answer our questions and help us check in.
A/C, comfy bed and undercover parking - all things I appreciate when I travel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank 976rossb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I visited with my partner and 2 other couples and stayed for one night. The hotel was very close to South Bank and West End and had a nice view overlooking Musgrave park. The room was self contained with oven, hob, dishwasher and utensils (so would be good for a longer stay). There was good shower pressure and temperature with a shower-over-bath. The grounds are nice with an outdoor barbecue area and a pool.

The not so great aspects unfortunately brought this hotel down a fair bit. The parking is free but both people who drove scraped underneath of their cars on the steep, awkward drive way. The room had air conditioning and a ceiling fan but both were very old and inefficient and in desperate need of an upgrade. There was a hole in our bathtub covered by only a cheap plastic sticker. The bed was by far the worst aspect. Our "double bed" was just two singles pushed together with an old, thin comforter on top (thank goodness there were spare blankets). The mattresses were so worn that you could feel the springs as soon as you sit on the bed. It was so uncomfortable it actually caused me quite severe back pain. The other two couples said they had nice mattresses, so I guess it's just the luck of the draw. Reception closes at midday so there is no way to request a new room if needed or contact them if you need anything.

Overall, the hotel is okay and is in a good location. But the price you pay for a room (which is quite expensive) does not match with the standard of the room and the complete lack of service.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank roxyy-louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights at Parkview Apartments near Southbank Brisbane. It is in a fantastic location, very close to Southbank and all the eateries and entertainment it has to offer. In the opposite direction, it is equally close to West End and all of the great cafes and restaurants there. The rooms were clean and spacious and well appointed. The staff were very obliging and eager to please. The only down side was having to drag our luggage from the underground carpark up to our 2nd floor apartment. A trolley would have helped a lot.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The apartment was close to brisbane convention center, we have our morning walk at the park across and around the area. It's safe, clean, well equipped, its like your own home. The staff are accommodating, specially guiding us, and we like to recommend to our friends.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews