We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Park Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$ 208
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$ 130
US$ 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
27
52
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
52
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endbrisbane convention centresouth brisbaneone bedroom apartmentgreek clubfantastic poolgreat locationperfect accommodationbbq areaafter hoursminute walka wonderful place to staytidy roomattending a conferenceclean apartmentswell equipped kitchencoles supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had a studio room. The location to South bank is very good its within walking distance. The reception staff are really nice and friendly and allowed us an earlier check in. The bed was king size but has a very firm mattress. We had a car and being able to park onsite in the underground car park was very handy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macky860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very handy location - close to West End, a food market and plenty of restaurants and bars. We had a great stay. Check in was a breeze even after hours - a person was available to answer our questions and help us check in.
A/C, comfy bed and undercover parking - all things I appreciate when I travel.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I visited with my partner and 2 other couples and stayed for one night. The hotel was very close to South Bank and West End and had a nice view overlooking Musgrave park. The room was self contained with oven, hob, dishwasher and utensils (so would be good for a longer stay). There was good shower pressure and temperature with a shower-over-bath. The grounds are nice with an outdoor barbecue area and a pool.

The not so great aspects unfortunately brought this hotel down a fair bit. The parking is free but both people who drove scraped underneath of their cars on the steep, awkward drive way. The room had air conditioning and a ceiling fan but both were very old and inefficient and in desperate need of an upgrade. There was a hole in our bathtub covered by only a cheap plastic sticker. The bed was by far the worst aspect. Our "double bed" was just two singles pushed together with an old, thin comforter on top (thank goodness there were spare blankets). The mattresses were so worn that you could feel the springs as soon as you sit on the bed. It was so uncomfortable it actually caused me quite severe back pain. The other two couples said they had nice mattresses, so I guess it's just the luck of the draw. Reception closes at midday so there is no way to request a new room if needed or contact them if you need anything.

Overall, the hotel is okay and is in a good location. But the price you pay for a room (which is quite expensive) does not match with the standard of the room and the complete lack of service.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roxyy-louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights at Parkview Apartments near Southbank Brisbane. It is in a fantastic location, very close to Southbank and all the eateries and entertainment it has to offer. In the opposite direction, it is equally close to West End and all of the great cafes and restaurants there. The rooms were clean and spacious and well appointed. The staff were very obliging and eager to please. The only down side was having to drag our luggage from the underground carpark up to our 2nd floor apartment. A trolley would have helped a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The apartment was close to brisbane convention center, we have our morning walk at the park across and around the area. It's safe, clean, well equipped, its like your own home. The staff are accommodating, specially guiding us, and we like to recommend to our friends.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews