We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
27
52
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
52
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endsouth brisbaneone bedroom apartmentgreek clubgreat locationperfect accommodationafter hoursminute walka wonderful place to staytidy roomattending a conferenceclean apartmentswell equipped kitchencoles supermarkethandy locationsized bedwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

great friendly staff. clean and tidy room, plenty of space and great facilities for a family stay (cooking etc.). We stay here pretty regularly and it is always a welcome spot to relax and unwind after a busy day in Brisbane. thanks again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Timmsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The apartment was very clean and spacious inside with a great kitchenette, laundry facilities, separate bedroom and lounge area.

Walking distance to shops and restaurants with secure parking onsite make this a great location.

Paid wifi is a available but it's expensive. Food and drink vending machines are also onsite but with plenty of shops a short walk away you can stock up with what you need quickly.

The apartment was secure and very quiet. The staff were very helpful as I had to check in after hours, they made the process easy and hassle free.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GavsAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Motel was clean,central to most faciliies and restraunts. Staff were happy and friendly.what more could you want? The beds were comfortable and the showers were absolutely wonderful!
we were able to wander down the street next down and found a lovely little cafe for breakfast, we loved staying there and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica M, Guest Relations Manager at Parkview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brisbane!
Best Regards,
Bella Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights, all good, thanks
We went to the cafe down the road for breakfast on the last morning and were very happy that we were allowed to leave our car there for an hour or so after we checked out. Much appreciated as parking around Brisbane is difficult at best

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have heavy bags and not strong get a ground floor appartment
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod and Kathy S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed two nights here with our two year old. The room was spacious and well-equipped if a little dated. There was an issue with the electrics so we lost power and as the dishwasher seemed to be the culprit, we didn't use it (which was a bit of a pain). Staff were very friendly and dealt with the issues quickly, however. The bed was comfortable and it was handy having things like a washing machine, dryer and vacuum cleaner when travelling with a child. The bathroom was clean, but had no exhaust fan or window so it was extremely dark and not particularly pleasant to use. An update on the bathroom would be good, as would some new linen as the old fashioned bedspread was not comfortable or warm to sleep under. A luggage rack for suitcases would also be of use.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peas17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews