We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$ 290
eDreamsUS$ 322
Booking.comUS$ 322
ZenHotels.comUS$ 335
Orbitz.comUS$ 290
getaroom.comUS$ 384
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
529
106
50
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
529
106
50
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobby bar james street filtered water a pool view room beautiful hotel pool side beautiful pool fortitude valley free movies restaurants and bars room service spacious rooms great facilities across the road poolside staycation cabana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021

When you arrive you will be greeted by these gorgeous people who are friendly and helpful . The hotel is a little different from others as the attention to detail and the service is like none you may have experienced. NOTHING is a problem... Nothing at all.. the reason for this is that they have literally thought of everything!! .The clean lines of the building, the super cool Palm Springs inspired rooms and gardens. To the point that even the Pool umbrellas (colour coordinated) are all facing the exact same way and the pool loungers are all sitting at the exact same back height.. Definitely coming back... The Hotel is a destination of its own!!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank solarmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Unson, General Manager at The Calile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear solarmaster,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We love that the attention to detail hasn't gone unnoticed by you and can't wait to see you poolside again soon.

Until then.

Rob Unson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Celebrated my birthday there, poolside dinner with friends.
Nice shops, cafes and bars in close proximity. Bed was amazing comfortable. Enjoyed a swim and the poolside service. Have to get to the pool early if you want a poolside sun lounge.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stenbock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Unson, General Manager at The Calile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear stenbock68,

Thank you for the review of your birthday stay with us, glad you were able to enjoy and celebrate with friends. We are working on increased seating opportunities around the pool to ensure there are more options throughout the day. We hope to have you back to celebrate again soon!

Until then.

Rob Unson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

The staff were fantastic and super friendly. Room was super clean and well presented. Very grateful they were able to accommodate considering the Brisbane 3 day lockdown happened one night after I had arrived. having to check out 3 nights early and was only Charged my one nights stay I was very pleased with this outcome!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allybarbagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Unson, General Manager at The Calile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear allybarbagallo,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay last week. Pleased you were able to start the trip and experience some of what we do, now we just need to get you back to finish the trip!

Until then.

Rob Unson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

We felt as if we had been away for a few days and not just one. We loved staying a night at the Calile and having dinner at Hellenika. We also enjoyed doing the river walk the next morning and walking around New Farm. Can't wait to do it again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pacificwoman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Unson, General Manager at The Calile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Pacificwoman59,

Thank you for the review of your recent Staycation! We loved that it was all you hoped for and that you can't wait to return and do it again!

Until then.

Rob Unson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

We reserved the standard room, which was ordinary with a tiny balcony not even one person could sit on, not worth the money . We upgraded to a room with a balcony

The pool was very busy and we never got a chance to use lounges as they were full our entire stay.

We were charged over $300 for mini bar items we did not consume. This was rectified a few days later but should not happen in first place.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrHonest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob Unson, General Manager at The Calile Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear MrHonest T,

Thankyou for sharing your recent experience at the hotel. We are pleased the minibar error was rectified but agree it shouldn't have occurred to start, we will address with the team accordingly. The standard room Juliet balconies were designed to give the guest a place of reference and an open air aspect rather than a place to sit. The suites and pool rooms have the balconies designed for spending time on that you would have experienced after upgrading. Thank you again for the feedback, we do hope to see you again next time you visit from Melbourne.

Until then.

Rob Unson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews