We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family or group of friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private resort style swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private resort style swimming pool
Spacious lounge adjoins fully equipped kitchen Undercover outdoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Your own private resort style swimming pool
Spacious lounge adjoins fully equipped kitchen
Undercover outdoor dining area
3rd bedroom upstairs with king single and pull out mattress, tv and dvd, great kids room
2nd bedroom with private balcony, queen bed, built in robes, right next door to upstairs bathroom
Keep an eye on the kids while cooking up a storm in the kitchen
Master bedroom upstairs, queen bed, built in robes and ensuite
Throw open the lounge room doors and jump straight into your private swimming pool
Upstairs mezzanine level featuing gorgeous art
Fully enclosed private tropical garden with resort style swimming pool
Upstairs bathroom
The 4th bedroom on the ground floor, features a funky bali style ensuite and queen bed
Looking down from upstairs bathroom
Floor plan for the Fannie Bay Art House
Gorgeous art and beatiful crisp white bed sheets
Looking down from the mezzanine level
The Darwin Turf Club is just around the corner!
Sky city Casino is a short 5 drive from the Fannie Bay Art House
East point reserve is just a few minutes walk from the front door of the Fannie Bay Art House
The beach at Eastpoint Reserve
2 seperate outdoor areas around the pool
Mindil Beach Sunset Markets, a dry season delight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Darwin, Top End, Northern Territory

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
apvdw2
Horsham, Australia
1 review
“Great place for a family or group of friends”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fannie Bay Art House is a great choice for a group of friends or family to stay. The house is very spacious, the bedrooms are well set up and the pool was fantastic. Highly recommend booking this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri B
1 review
“Ideal home for large family or group in a great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This townhouse, which is very secure, easily accommodated our extended family of six adults and four children. The facilities were ideal and the beds very comfortable. The pool was a great place to relax and have fun and was the highlight of our stay. Deb, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and kept in regular contact even during our stay. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you Terri for your kind review. Great hosting you and your group and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle T
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“It feels like home!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We travelled as a group of 9 and stayed 1 week. First of all the location was fantastic. We went for jogs in the morning and watched the sunset in the evening. The house itself was very easy to locate and clear instructions was given even though the owner was not in. Swimming pool was clean and its quite cozy. We cooked almost 1 meal a day, everything was great.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks Janelle we are glad you and your family enjoyed the property and thanks for being such caring guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantstotr...
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a short break here in June. Beautiful spot. Not far from Mindel Beach or Darwin. Walking distance the the yacht club and the Cool spot.

Lovely pool and air cons work well.

Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickiann1...
Apollo Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It was Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We came from Apollo Bay Vic. we spent 14 days at Fanny Bay Art house it was a perfect location close to city and all the markets, shopping center's, casino, museums. And just around the corner from the best sunsets you will ever see. The house has every thing you
would want the swimming pool and the topical setting with all the plants was great. It was nice sitting by the pool having a BBQ. A nice quiet location. We will be back and also recommend it to our friends. Very Relaxing Time for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you Vicki, what an absolute pleasure it was dealing with you and thank you for being such great guests. Fannie Bay truly is a wonderful part of Darwin and we are glad you enjoyed all that our apartment and the location has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing