We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luma Luma Holiday Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Elan Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 161
US$ 126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Holiday Park(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 74
US$ 71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 116
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 661
US$ 267
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
5
28
27
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
28
27
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswill stay there againstudio apartmentconvenient locationconstoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Would not stay there again no fire alarm on ceiling burnt out taken down ,stove doesn't work and in bad repair and other room , electric wall socket falling out ect ect this place is a fire hazard , rang fire brigade to report and they told me they are always getting complaints my advice pay a bit more ,photos can make a place look good

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Centrally located and a few minutes' walk to all the major spots in the CBD. Room is spacious and easy to cook with the kitchenette (save us some money eating out all the time during our 6 day stay). Staff is lovely and always ready to help. Overall very good stay and very good price!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed a week and found it in need of TLC. The shower was very mouldy needing a good clean. When we told them it was improved but still needed the mould in the grouting & corners done properly. We had ants in the kitchen area if any crumbs were left. Wifi was only available in reception. Tiles were missing from the swimming pool. TV reception of Channel 7 was intermittent.
Management were quite obliging, the apartment was well situated and with a bit of attention to the quality of housekeeping would rate much higher.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The title comes from a quote of the night manager when we reported a few problems with our stay of 4 nights ! Firstly, really central location and the front staff were helpful & friendly !! BUT, see, a Big But, the housekeeping was non existent , beds not made, towels ripped, short, crap really, no hand towels at all , bottles & rubbish neatly stacked on counter remained there, neatly stacked for several days but not removed ?? Also no WiFi in room and TV reception was dodgy and I missed my fix of McHales Navy ! Plus the parking area was the worst & smallest spaces I've ever had to navigate anywhere on earth, I'm talking 5 or 6 point turns to enter/exit a space when available !! So apart from location and wordsmith night staff (it's a great quote) I'm afraid the LLHAH is slightly lacking. Won't be back !

Room Tip: Higher the Better !
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skeney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Where do I start - positives first, location is pretty good and staff are lovely.

The room on the other hand was filthy and not functional. The aircon did work but it dripped water all over the floor. The shower was filthy and broken. The shower door was broken, as was the shower head (which was held together by a plastic bag). The kitchen was infested with ants and only a couple of the television channels worked.
I've stayed before and not had these problems, but this stay was horrendous. I'd not risk it again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank matrix2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews