We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour”
Review of Tour Tub

Tour Tub
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 90.23*
and up
Explore Darwin City Sights
Ranked #32 of 107 Tours in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour Tub operates a 5 hour Darwin City Explorer Tour visiting major attractions in the Darwin area. Guides will provide interesting commentary about Darwin's colourful past.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

This was a great introduction to Darwin. We saw the oil tunnels, National Gallery, Museum, Aircraft Museum, Fanny Bay Goal and the War Museum. We had a great stop for lunch at East Point. The tour guide was excellent. Low key and very informative. I usually hate tours but this one I can recommend as a great way to see Darwin and surrounds.

Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin_Tours, Front Office Manager at Tour Tub, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi Lyn,
Thank you for your recent review on the Tour Tub, it is a great introduction to Darwin and also very good value for money as it includes entry fees as well. Please you enjoyed your tour with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fanny bay"
in 7 reviews
"darwin city"
in 13 reviews
"oil tunnels"
in 5 reviews
"dropped off"
in 3 reviews
"military museum"
in 5 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 2 reviews
"cyclone tracy"
in 3 reviews
"qatar"
in 6 reviews
"hanger"
in 6 reviews
"explorer"
in 4 reviews
"driver"
in 11 reviews
"attractions"
in 10 reviews
"information"
in 10 reviews
"stuffed"
in 2 reviews
"highlights"
in 3 reviews
"war"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Everyone on the Tour Tub seemed to have a great time and Dan our tour guide was great has an excellent knowledge of the areas visited by us. We came over from North Queensland - Tully to be exact we were travelling with friends who also come of Tully.
Dan showed us as much time would allow plus a couple of extras we toured on Saturday November 4 and would have no hesitation on recommending your company to tour around Darwin. Thanks for a wonderful day Dan............the Tully crew.

Thank christaylorbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin_Tours, Front Office Manager at Tour Tub, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hi & thanks for your excellent review of the Tour Tub. Dan is a great guide who loves to show our visitors the best of Darwin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This was a great tour of darwin, with a great guide that was full of information, the only down side the seats were not very comfortable at all. But as with a lot of tours Taree wasn't enough time at some and to much at others.

Thank gogirl1warialda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin_Tours, Front Office Manager at Tour Tub, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi, Thank you for your review on the Tour Tub, it is a great way to see the main attractions. A good value for money tour too as it includes all entry fees. Sorry if you thought the seats were uncomfortable. We do try & split the time equally but some places require more time than others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Dan the tour guide was great, friendly and full of information. Went to a variety of places but very military / ww2 orientated. My wife really enjoyed it but I found it hard going. Great if this is your main interest.

Thank 30chunkymonster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We booked this 5hr tour as it covered a number of attractions that we were interested in. We only had a few days in Darwin and this covered off a few things in the city.
We had a great day. This tour is definitely a great way to see a lot of and learn about Darwin.
Our tour guide, Dan "The Man" was fantastic.
We were punctually picked up from our accomodation and taken around the advertised sites.
Dan shared his great knowledge of Darwin, information about the bombing, cyclone Tracey, the Indigenous People and also told us a lot about bush tucker food, often stopping to show and offer to smell and taste. The tour was supposed to be only 5 hrs but ended up being about 6-7 hrs. Dan did warn us it would take a longer to get around.
Be warned, if you're not used to the heat of Darwin, make sure you bring along a bottle to fill up with cool water (provided). Our trip was in the open air tub-bus (no air-con). Its fine while driving along though, but not all of the attractions are cooled.

Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tour Tub also viewed

 

Been to Tour Tub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing