We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Advance Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Advance Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
New South Wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

It's very difficult finding family accommodation in Darwin in July. All accommodation is incredibly overpriced as well! Bearing that in mind, the good points for these apartments: very convenient to shops, mall, restaurant and particularly the supermarket; the apartment is very well kitted out and reasonably well appointed; staff were very friendly and helpful. Bad points: we were in an apartment over Cavenagh St and it was very noisy; bathroom is a bit tired.

I would have scored these apartments higher if they had been more reasonably priced. In the end I was just glad to get somewhere to stay at all!

Room Tip: Ask for a room off Cavenagh st to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    63
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
61
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We had a two bedroom apartment on the top floor which was very comfortable with balcony over the Pool area. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and very well appointed. We had 4 adults in the apartment and there was room for all of us and our stuff without us being on top of each other. The staff were very cheerful and happy to help with anything at all from recommending local eateries, arranging transport, extra towels etc. The parking was a easy access and the property was secure.

I would recommend this property for an extended stay, for families friends or even alone as it's only a short walk to many good eateries, and Woolworths is right next door for supplies!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJCPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

i have stayed at the Quest in Darwin numerous times, and i have not found the apartments lacking -
in any way. From the cleaning staff, whom are always ready to help you if you ask for anything, to the front desk where the staff are friendly and very competent. Which is a great reflection of the higher management .As someone who always takes along my children, the hotel is very child friendly , and from what I've observed, couples seem to have a very good time as well...... as i am mildly disabled, walking to the supermarket is only about 50mtrs away, as well as restaurants and night venues are just around the corner. Extremely easy to see Darwin city everything is at hand.One major plus for the Quest other hotels I've stayed in, in Darwin have numerous fire alarms going off, throughout the day and night, and if you happen to be staying on the17th floor etc and being mildly disabled trying to get out of the building down the fire escape, it is not fun,if there really was a fire i would be toast,my little boy is now terrified of high rise. so the Quest Darwin is a great holiday.

Room Tip: East side balconies , are in full sun, if you like that great if not?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I am currently staying at the Quest while in Darwin for work. It has been a great home away from home. The self contained apartments are a good size and layout. The reception staff have been very helpful throughout my stay. I did have to change rooms but the experience was made very easy by the housekeeping staff. The Quest is well located a 5 min walk from Mitchell Street and less than 2 mins to Woolworths. The tourist attractions are either a short walk / bus trip away. All in all it has been an excellent experience and I would recommend the Quest to other travellers.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiechickinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Nice, new, clean and the staff are brilliant. Good location in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of local shopping and choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank old_anselmian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.5 km away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#3 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.7 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advance Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advance Apartments

Property: Advance Apartments
Address: Quest Hotel 55 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Advance Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,518 - ₹ 13,025
Hotel Class:4 star — Advance Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin CBD, Quality Advance Apartments offers all the amenities required for the business and leisure traveler. With both short and long term stay options, friendly hospitality and prime location, you are guaranteed to enjoy your stay at Quality Advance Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Advance Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing