We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

i have stayed at the Quest in Darwin numerous times, and i have not found the apartments lacking -
in any way. From the cleaning staff, whom are always ready to help you if you ask for anything, to the front desk where the staff are friendly and very competent. Which is a great reflection of the higher management .As someone who always takes along my children, the hotel is very child friendly , and from what I've observed, couples seem to have a very good time as well...... as i am mildly disabled, walking to the supermarket is only about 50mtrs away, as well as restaurants and night venues are just around the corner. Extremely easy to see Darwin city everything is at hand.One major plus for the Quest other hotels I've stayed in, in Darwin have numerous fire alarms going off, throughout the day and night, and if you happen to be staying on the17th floor etc and being mildly disabled trying to get out of the building down the fire escape, it is not fun,if there really was a fire i would be toast,my little boy is now terrified of high rise. so the Quest Darwin is a great holiday.

Room Tip: East side balconies , are in full sun, if you like that great if not?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 280 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

I am currently staying at the Quest while in Darwin for work. It has been a great home away from home. The self contained apartments are a good size and layout. The reception staff have been very helpful throughout my stay. I did have to change rooms but the experience was made very easy by the housekeeping staff. The Quest is well located a 5 min walk from Mitchell Street and less than 2 mins to Woolworths. The tourist attractions are either a short walk / bus trip away. All in all it has been an excellent experience and I would recommend the Quest to other travellers.

Room Tip: As for a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiechickinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Nice, new, clean and the staff are brilliant. Good location in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of local shopping and choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank old_anselmian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here for 10 days for work purposes. Hotel itself a little dated in decor and fittings, but being an apartment hotel, the studio room was reasonably spacious - although bathroom was small.
The location is great, just on the cusp of the CBD and an easy walk to most attractions in town. Parking is good and free. The supermarket is right next door which is great for longer stays to stock up on breakfast provisions etc.
The worst feature of our stay was the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept on! After the first night, we asked reception to see if housekeeping could try and place a mattress topper or something over the 2 king singles which were pushed together. Staff assured us it would be fixed, but nothing seemed to get done. The gap between the 2 beds was huge and very unpleasant.
There's a nice little pool, but it's cold! There is also a communal BBQ area which we didn't use.
Overall, we were reasonably happy with the quest, but wouldn't choose to stay here again, as we travel to Darwin frequently for work and have stayed at much nicer hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shnooks82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I recently completed my degree and found work in Darwin, leaving my family home in Perth and starting a-new. I was allowed to stay at the quest apartments for three months while I adjusted to Darwin living. My stay in the quest apartments helped to wean me off my mother’s care with the care of the competent and thoughtful housekeeping, extremely friendly and inviting desk staff and the general location of the hotel being next to the Woolworths.

I would recommend the quest Darwin to anyone looking for a comfortable and accommodating stay in Darwin for the short and long term.

Room Tip: The executive apartments face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.4 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
2,028 reviews
0.7 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#3 of 36 in Darwin
955 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.5 km away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 36 in Darwin
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin

Address: 55 Cavenagh St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia (Formerly Advance Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Price Range: ₹ 4,192 - ₹ 11,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin CBD, Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel offers all the amenities required for the business and leisure traveler. With both short and long term stay options, friendly hospitality and prime location, you are guaranteed to enjoy your stay at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel, Darwin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing