We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Value Inn Darwin
Nearby Hotels
US$ 162
US$ 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 232
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Argus Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
US$ 150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
US$ 154
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
44
103
110
85
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
103
110
85
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roaddouble bedbudget accommodationcoles supermarketmiddle of townsmall poolpubslaundryensuiteconveniencebbq
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed in Darwin for 8 days for the second time .First was at a Backpackers which has now closed.The Value Inn wasnt much more than I paid for my own room at the backpackers,with the advantage of not having to share a bathroom.Yes it is a little bit worn in places(paintwork etc) but the air conditioning works,each room has a fridge (convenient for self catering from the nearby shops) and jug and coffee and tea(replaced daily by the pleasant room staff-as are the towels).Being closer to the frantic end of Mitchell Street it could be a bit noisy at times ,and some of the what seemed long term guests did wander around at strange times .If you want somewhere to stay thats convenient to shops ,pubs,restaurants and public transport and dont require a gym and spa in your room its fine.Staff all very helpful,from the front office to the room service ladies.Perfect no frills accommodation if you prefer to spend your money on other things.Would stay back there anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MacksvilleNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINNDarwin, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hi Macksville Nick,

Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. I have passed on your feedback to our room attendants and reception staff as they always love to read that guests thought they were friendly and helpful.

Regards
Sheena Matthews
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the Value Inn.
Pros - As previously stated by others it's in the heart of Darwin city, great location, everything you need is walking distance, staff we're fine, room was clean

Cons - We were originally given a key to a room that was already occupied. Lucky we walked in and there was no one in there though there belongings were everywhere and could easily have turned into a security issue. Yes the music is loud, though we knew this might be the case so it wasn't news to us for a Friday night. The hot water too a good few minutes to get warm. There were a lot of people just sitting around the car park area which wasn't a comfortable feeling when coming back to the inn later in the evening. My biggest concern was the aircon. We turned the aircon off the minute we got into the room as it smelt mouldy and stale. Half way through the night it was so warm we had to turn it back on. Woke up to dry sore throats, moist walls (photo attached) and to the point that my husbands book was damaged from the moist air. Something I think the inn really needs to look at.

If you're looking for cheap, convenient, basic accommodation then the inn is fine. We'd probably stay elsewhere.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VINNDarwin, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi lauren T,

Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are pleased that overall your experience at our property was fine. My apologies for the error that one of my team made upon check in, this is not a regular occurrence.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Have stayed at the value inn on many occasions and never had a drama. Unfortunately someone did however on this occasion hit my car in the carpark. No CCTV and no note left me a little sour but I will be staying again when in town.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rick944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Hey, the place is called the Value Inn. If you want a 4 star resort choose somewhere else. If you want location, convenience, efficiency, helpful service, value for money, you can't beat it. Small rooms but they have everything you need. Access to great well equipped kitchen, laundry, pool and bar.

Room Tip: Small room, buts its all there.
Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank davetass_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Couldn't be happier, cool staff, and helpful. Very clean and great value for money right in the middle of everything Darwin city has to offer. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend it. Love it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews