We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
44
103
112
87
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
103
112
87
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool coles pubs laundry ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly the pluses.
Right in the middle of the action, with plenty of restaurants and bars around, and two blocks from the mall. Has its own little pool and BBQ if you don't feel like going down the waterfront. Also just up the road from crocosauras cove and a travel agent next door.

The negative:

Exceptionally noisy as it backs onto one of the most popular bars in town that don't shut the music off until 2am EVERY night of the week, this makes it impossible to sleep most nights. This is a big negative

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at our property.

It was disappointing to read that noise levels from a popular bar meant that it was noisy until 2am and this impacted your stay. We do have measures in place and communicate with the bars to advise them of any noise issues that are brought to our attention by guests staying with us.

I hope you enjoyed sightseeing around Darwin.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Really good value, stayed in a simple room with double bed + single, price per person was a steal. Good air conditioning, very clean and place is centrally located in Darwin for shops, bars and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hi Stephanie B,

Thank you for you review of Value Inn, Darwin. I was please to read that you thought the rooms were 'value" for money and is conveniently located for shops, bars and restaurants.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Darwin

Regards
Sheena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Basic and cheap. Clean enough, comfy enough, aircon worked, staff efficient. Wouldn't want to stay for any length of time but perfectly adequate bed for the night before setting off for a tour at 6.30 from the backpacker's next door. Which, incidentally, I would avoid unless you are under 30 and don't need much sleep.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank sarahcr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hi Sarahcr2014,

Thank you for your review of Value Inn,Darwin. I am pleased that you were happy with the rooms and service offered by the team. Its great to know we meet your expectations by "doing what it says on the tin" and we hope that you had a great tour.

Regards
Sheena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

the location is perfect! right in the middle of the city. the room is small because theres 2 beds ( 1 double and 1 single) its a good value for 79 dollar. its quite clean. Not a hotel but a good place to stay for backpackers and traveller

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfreda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Hi Alfreda D,

Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. It is lovely to read that you thought our budget accommodation was a good place for backpackers and travellers to stay.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Darwin

Regards
Sheena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Never again ! Very small room, no hanging space for clothes, nowhere to store suitcases once emptied, Mould stains on walls and on shower floor, The "Table " was this tiny thing in the corner which was more or less covered if you wanted to keep some fruit or snacks in the room, only one chair, thankfully we ate out, no microwave. The car park is a joke, if you go out at night you probably won't get a car park when you get back even if its only around 8.30 pm, twice we had to leave our hire car out on the street and worried it may not be there in the morning ! I wanted to move to another motel but hubby thought it best we stay put since we paid up front. The only upside is air con worked well and staff were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank didee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Hi Didee59,

Thank you for your review of Value Inn Darwin. It was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us in our centrally located budget hotel. We have a microwave at the end of the corridor on the first and second floors so that guests can have a TV dinner after a busy day of exploring. We also have tables and chairs and a BBQ at the pool for guests to use.

We are pleased that you thought the staff were nice and the air conditioner kept the room nice and cool.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews