We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
44
103
112
87
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
103
112
87
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool coles pubs laundry ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

this was a fantastic position in town, could walk everye\where, pity the pool was out of action but we were able to use the pool in maleluka next door. the rooms were small but good as only me staying there. the staff were very helpful and room clean, even the cleaners were nice. would recomend this to single people visiting darwin as value for money

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisacB5429OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Hi lisacB542901,

Thank you for your 4 star rating review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are please that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good time during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Darwin

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The location is the only thing this hotel has going for it. The rooms are small, air con is noisy, there is a TV, and the BEST thing is a fridge and Tea & Coffee makings. Bed was ok, but being an old type of building its noisy down the hallway. At night you have to go through next door to get to your rooms.

Room Tip: Small room, noisy air con. Small shower toilet, not much hot water. I think all the rooms are like this.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Hi Carol M,

Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are glad that you thought the location and tea making facilities were good. As a budget property we think we tick the boxes with nice clean rooms and friendly staff. if you would like to email reservations@valueinn.com.au and advise which room you stayed in we can check the hot water to see if we can remedy this issue.

Regards

Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Close to everything a visitor needs. Big supermarket opposite, catch the Darwin Explorer Bus across the road, airport shuttle bus and tour bus pickup few metres away. Room cleaned and fresh towels everyday. However, no personal comfort. Bed was most uncomfortable. Noise from airconditioner was deafening. When turned off, it gets too warm. Hence, unable to sleep. Adults and children making a lot of noise. Door slamming in the middle of the night or early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear ph s,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our central location, we pride ourselves on being in the heart of Darwin’s tourist precinct.

However, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good sleep while you stayed. We do have security on throughout the night, if it gets to noisy in the corridors due to other guests, our security staff member would be happy to come over and ask the other guests to keep the noise down. Thank you for sharing your experience and I am sorry to hear that we weren't able to fix the issues while you were in house. If you decide to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn
Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The receptionist was nice and helpful as well as informative.
The motel was well positioned in one of the main street of Darwin and good for those who enjoy the night life.
The room was very small but good enough for a one night. The window was locked for obvious reasons but being an old building this did not allow fresh air causing a very musty, mouldy bad smell in the room. The bed was very uncomfortable and lumpy. The Air conditioner only had one cold setting, so you can imagine the rest of the story. People yelling up the hall all night.
The shower took ages to heat up and had no nozzel on the head, but was ok. Price was maybe over due to condition but all in all probably ok.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lisaS3590SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear lisaS3590SW,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you found our team to be helpful and informative. We are in the perfect location for exploring all Darwin City has to offer.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback and in identifying areas which need our attention. Darwin is currently in peak season, and we are proud that within the market our rates are still very competitive with other similar properties in town.

Thank you once again in sharing your experience and if you decide to stay with us again, we all look forward to welcoming you back. If you would like us to follow up with the issues in the room please email the team at reservations@valueinn.com.au and we will address these matters.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I experienced an unexpected set of guests in my room....the itchy bitey variety...and the staff handled my complaint with absolute professionalism and fussed over my beyond what was reasonable for a minor inconvenience. I have stayed here on several occasions based around the excellent location but more so because of the staff. Happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrinp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear darrinp75,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I was pleased to read your comments regarding the service; we certainly have a wonderful team here who are genuinely committed to providing a great experience for all of our guests. I am sure you will be pleased to read that the unexpected visitors have check out of the property.

We are lucky to be in such a central location, perfect for exploring all Darwin City has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Darwin.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews