We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 337
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Argus Apartments Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 504
US$ 322
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Darwin Central(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 271
US$ 182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 110
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Holiday Park(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 327
US$ 263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Elan Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
44
103
110
85
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
103
110
85
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget accommodationmiddle of townsmall poolcolespubslaundryensuite
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The receptionist was nice and helpful as well as informative.
The motel was well positioned in one of the main street of Darwin and good for those who enjoy the night life.
The room was very small but good enough for a one night. The window was locked for obvious reasons but being an old building this did not allow fresh air causing a very musty, mouldy bad smell in the room. The bed was very uncomfortable and lumpy. The Air conditioner only had one cold setting, so you can imagine the rest of the story. People yelling up the hall all night.
The shower took ages to heat up and had no nozzel on the head, but was ok. Price was maybe over due to condition but all in all probably ok.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lisaS3590SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear lisaS3590SW,

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you found our team to be helpful and informative. We are in the perfect location for exploring all Darwin City has to offer.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback and in identifying areas which need our attention. Darwin is currently in peak season, and we are proud that within the market our rates are still very competitive with other similar properties in town.

Thank you once again in sharing your experience and if you decide to stay with us again, we all look forward to welcoming you back. If you would like us to follow up with the issues in the room please email the team at reservations@valueinn.com.au and we will address these matters.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I experienced an unexpected set of guests in my room....the itchy bitey variety...and the staff handled my complaint with absolute professionalism and fussed over my beyond what was reasonable for a minor inconvenience. I have stayed here on several occasions based around the excellent location but more so because of the staff. Happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrinp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear darrinp75,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I was pleased to read your comments regarding the service; we certainly have a wonderful team here who are genuinely committed to providing a great experience for all of our guests. I am sure you will be pleased to read that the unexpected visitors have check out of the property.

We are lucky to be in such a central location, perfect for exploring all Darwin City has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Darwin.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The room was clean,
The TV dis not work properly as it kept saying no signal. After reporting this problem no action was taken to fix it.
The shower head was situated at right angles to the shower so showering was not easy. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank malw315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear malw315,

Thank you for your review on Trip advisor. We encourage all feedback both positive and negative. The positive helps us know we are heading in the right direction and the negative feedback helps us identify areas that need our attention. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience while staying with us. We are really sorry that we didn't get the opportunity to fix these issues while you were here staying with us. We have noted these issues and will look at addressing in the near future.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you give us another chance to better serve you in the near future.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

old furnitures, small spaces, very old and consumed moquette on the floor; very low value/price ratio. The location is very good and the personell very kind and competent. A positive aspect is the 24 hour reception.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ulyxes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Dear Ulyxes48, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our central location and found our team to be friendly. The elevator and carpets were replaced in May 2015 and we have just completed a refurbishment of the swimming pool.

We are always looking at ways to improve and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback and identifying areas which need our attention. We have spoken with appropriate teams in regards to these issues and your suggestions. We hope you will give us another opportunity and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards
Sheena and the team at Value Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Although the room was very small it was clean and for two people adequate with tea-making and a good ensuite. The top location made up for the plain-ness of the hotel. Nice pool area and very helpful and friendly staff. Opposite Coles so good for supermarket shopping.

Room Tip: As retirees we asked for and were given ground floor room, but there are lifts.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena M, Manager at Value Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

Dear P W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on being in the heart of Darwin’s tourist precinct. We hope to welcome you back to the Value Inn one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews