We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,167)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveller rating
872
925
268
47
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
925
268
47
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationname suggestscentre of townroom was largesmith street mallbuffet breakfaststay there againwalking distanceclose to shopsshort stayper daygood sizegreat place to stayeasy accessreception staffmitchell stthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Friendly staff. Nice and central. not big rooms but adequate. Good dining area open to the atrium that goes all the way up to the top floor. Right in the main area close to water front. Yes a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Rooms are clean, staff is less than motivated. On 2 days we asked for a wake up call, both days it did not come! We asked for a bottle opener because the beer bottles in the fridge were not twist tops, needless to say we did not get it.
Breakfast was supposed to be from 6am. One day (our bus pick up was 6.15) it was only half ready.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DagmarO49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The hotel seems very tired with most of decor outdated and affected by the sands of time. The staff don't seem to be very motivated and come off a bit cold. Breakfast was OK but very average. The rooms are quite spacious and the beds comfortable. The pool area is small but better than nothing. The building itself is not aesthetic at all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barsegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I was in Darwin on business again and travelling alone. I have stayed here many times and have not had a bad experience to date. It is a great location, with clean rooms and efficient, helpful, happy staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 630bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Nice room in a nice hotel in a very good, central location. Comfortable bed & nice staff. Can't ask for more.

One very tiny criticism - there was no USB point in the room so I had to buy a plug adapter from Coles around the corner. But that's a first-world problem.

The front entrance & foyer were undergoing a renovation of some kind, but the work did not affect me at all.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews