We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good food”
Review of Saffrron

Saffrron
Ranked #13 of 428 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Saffrron is a Darwin restaurant with a focus on putting sustainability on the table. Our authentic yet innovative Indian cuisine menu is also a real taste of the Territory, with all fresh produce from local producers and all seafood Territory or Australian-caught.Our full menu is available at our website and includes a tasting menu, vegetarian options and a kids menu (and the kids will love our Golden Paneer Lollipops). House-made items include Indian breads, condiments and desserts.You can order Saffrron takeaway too (via our website). You can find us on Facebook too or sign up for news to hear about our special menu events, including master classes and tours.
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Visited for the 2nd time and as usual, service was excellent, very attentive and knowledgeable about their menus. The tasting plates are very good value for money. We had the cinnamon one i think, and @$39 per person was really good value for money. We can't believe the amount of food that were served. We had takeaways. We will definitely come back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank farrahgeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

10/10 .. One of the best restaurants in Darwin without question.. a must for both locals and visitors.. !! Jo is a fantastic hostess and we thoroughly enjoyed everything that she recommended. The wait staff were all very polite and attentive. I have been here on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Darwin for one night before a flight home the next day after holidaying in Kakadu. Fortunately, I chose Saffron as it was near to where I was staying and had been recommended. Definitely the right choice! From the service on arrival to the table service and the fantastic food - I can highly recommend. Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank murra55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Vegetable Curry that contained paneer cheese (not requested or in the menu description) and as a vegan rendered a tasteless curry inedible.
In fact, before I discovered the cheese, the few mouthfuls I had didn’t taste like curry at all.
The samosas were soggy so they were not eaten.
All in all this is one to miss.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Heddyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with family from down south. Most amazing food. Absolutely tasty and very filling. Everything we ate was magnificent and the service was outstanding. We have also been for lunch and received exactly the same outstanding meals and service. You can see why they have all those awards on their walls. Recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ruzi001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffrron also viewed

 

Been to Saffrron? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing