We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever in Darwin”
Review of Barramundi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barramundi Lodge
Ranked #14 of 17 Darwin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

After 1 week in an other terrible backpack Ive discovert the barramundi Lodge a lovely place between darwin'cbd and Mildil beach so perfect localisation. The owner is the best australian person that I ve ever met she is carefull and so nice ! I lived 5 months and I felt like at home. The rooms are confortable and clean with a little kitchen which is so practical and the shared bathrooms are cleaned every day ! The swimmingool area is lovely and so relax with trees flowers and plants. I just recommend this place to every opened minded people that came in Darwin !

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Barramundi Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two month with 3 friends. It was the best place where I stayed during my 4 month in Darwin. The manager is lovely, and the room is clean, useful and private(own kitchen, own fridge and the choice of your roommates). Definitely better than all the backpackers and cheaper!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Raoul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

How can i describe my stay at the barramundi lodge........ i tried heaps of place in darwin and the barramundi lodge is really far away from the others , is just the best !!!!!!!!!! You will be welcome by a wonderfull person who care a lot about her hotel and guests. The place is quiet and friendly , really clean and peacefull . I used to stay in a room with 3 others guy for 3 months , with a private kitchen and shared shower and it was a really experience . i stayed also in a double bed room , really clean with a cool aircon . The swimming pool area is really nice and really tropical with heaps of plants and palms .
If you are looking for a place in darwin , go to visit mum and her wonderfull place

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bastien c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We a group of 4 adults stayed here on our last night of our 9 day tour of NT. We arrived after office hours, but Natalie the owner, manager came down to help us with our check-in. The room was small but comfortable and the beds nice.
When we told Natalie of our needs for the next day due to flight times and the need to secure our luggage storage, she kindly offered her personal space for us to keep our luggage for a day. Then, as our flight only departed the next morning, she gave us towels to shower and refresh ourselves before going to the Airport. She even phoned to book a taxi for us. All this help was given by her even though we had already checked-out and she was no longer obliged to offer any more service to us.
For all this, we hold her and Barramundi Lodge in high regard!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I found the host was very accommodating and the long term guests were very friendly. The single rooms are small but contained a good bed, good fridge and reasonable quiet air conditioner. The shared bath room was ok, the shower was very good. The shared kitchen was handy with everything I needed. The free BBQ near the pool was handy and a great spot to mix with other travellers. There all laundry facility including washing machine and clothes line for guests to use. Overall I was happy with my ten day stay. By the way, they no longer hire out bicycle here! Repeat, NO BICYCLE HIRE!

Room Tip: If you are single the front rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YakNgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
1.6 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
927 reviews
1.3 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
1,952 reviews
4.5 km away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#6 of 36 in Darwin
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Value Inn Darwin
Value Inn Darwin
#27 of 36 in Darwin
400 reviews
2.3 km away
Capricornia Motel
Capricornia Motel
#32 of 36 in Darwin
46 reviews
1.2 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barramundi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barramundi Lodge

Address: 4 Gardens Rd | The Gardens, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Darwin
Price Range: ₹ 3,001 - ₹ 8,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barramundi Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barramudi Lodge is a small family run lodge with 22 rooms. Our single rooms are shared bathrooms and shared kitchen. All other rooms are shared bathrooms with a kitchenette in the room. All our rooms are non-smoking. The single rooms open to a large reception area next to our pool and BBQ area. All other rooms open to a full length veranda. Barramundi Lodge is a 10-15 min walk into Darwin CBD area in this area you have your main Supermarkets - Post Office - Restaurants - Cafes -Nightclubs - Tourist attractions. Barramundi Lodge is a 5 min walk to the botanical gardens and a 10 min walk to the casino; straight across the road from the lodge is a golf course .We can arrange any sight seeing trips for you at the Barramundi lodge reception. Barramundi Lodge is pet friendly upon request only. Barramundi Lodge has free parking on-site. Barramundi Lodge has a coin operated laundry on-site. Barramundi Lodge has a lovely pool area with a BBQ area surrounded by palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Barramundi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing