We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 143
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rydges Darwin Central(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 149
US$ 103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oaks Elan Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 104
US$ 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 121
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 151
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 109
US$ 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
US$ 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
US$ 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
21
21
12
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
21
12
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarramundidarwin cityroom was cleanfridgeessentials
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two month with 3 friends. It was the best place where I stayed during my 4 month in Darwin. The manager is lovely, and the room is clean, useful and private(own kitchen, own fridge and the choice of your roommates). Definitely better than all the backpackers and cheaper!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Raoul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

How can i describe my stay at the barramundi lodge........ i tried heaps of place in darwin and the barramundi lodge is really far away from the others , is just the best !!!!!!!!!! You will be welcome by a wonderfull person who care a lot about her hotel and guests. The place is quiet and friendly , really clean and peacefull . I used to stay in a room with 3 others guy for 3 months , with a private kitchen and shared shower and it was a really experience . i stayed also in a double bed room , really clean with a cool aircon . The swimming pool area is really nice and really tropical with heaps of plants and palms .
If you are looking for a place in darwin , go to visit mum and her wonderfull place

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bastien c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We a group of 4 adults stayed here on our last night of our 9 day tour of NT. We arrived after office hours, but Natalie the owner, manager came down to help us with our check-in. The room was small but comfortable and the beds nice.
When we told Natalie of our needs for the next day due to flight times and the need to secure our luggage storage, she kindly offered her personal space for us to keep our luggage for a day. Then, as our flight only departed the next morning, she gave us towels to shower and refresh ourselves before going to the Airport. She even phoned to book a taxi for us. All this help was given by her even though we had already checked-out and she was no longer obliged to offer any more service to us.
For all this, we hold her and Barramundi Lodge in high regard!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I found the host was very accommodating and the long term guests were very friendly. The single rooms are small but contained a good bed, good fridge and reasonable quiet air conditioner. The shared bath room was ok, the shower was very good. The shared kitchen was handy with everything I needed. The free BBQ near the pool was handy and a great spot to mix with other travellers. There all laundry facility including washing machine and clothes line for guests to use. Overall I was happy with my ten day stay. By the way, they no longer hire out bicycle here! Repeat, NO BICYCLE HIRE!

Room Tip: If you are single the front rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YakNgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I have been in the barramundi lodge for 3 weeks during my working holiday visa.

The owner is such a lovely lady, always listening to your wish and really funny!

The lodge is quiet and very well located (close to the city, the casino, the golf, mindil beach and the botanical garden) and the price is cheap.

The rooms are clean, big and fully furnished with kitchen, fridge, air-conditioned,...

There is a lovely swimming pool in a little tropical garden.

The 3 common bathrooms are clean everyday.

Definitely one of the best place to stay in Darwin!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Geoffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews