We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
137
82
25
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
82
25
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site ensuite site clean amenities rainforest retreat great park family villa motor sports shady park onsite cafe flight path toilet block big park camp kitchen tropical villas stuart highway minute drive bbq area
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Booked 3 nights unfortunately stayed only one night.
Site was small, dusty and the park noisy.
Photos on the website are deceiving !
Location to Darwin CBD is good.
Van & car needed repairs. I mentioned this to reception when we booked, but I had no idea about the extent of the repairs.
We were going to be without the van and the car for many days.
So we needed to cancell the 2 nights.
Strictly no refund is the policy. No cancellation policy with no compassion for special circumstances. Very disappointed !
I would not recommend this caravan park, but if you do stay here just pay for one night at a time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drewpj309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your review, it is very unfortunate you were disappointed in our policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed in one of the new cabins for 2 nights in July and were thoroughly impressed with the standard of the accommodation, the surroundings and the great value for money. The park is conveniently located just 10-12 mins from the CBD. If you are a poor sleeper the aircraft noise could be a problem but it did not affect us at all.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandGayeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hidden Valley holiday Park is a great park situated just 12 mins outside Darwin. The park reception are very helpful and friendly. Pool great to cool off in after spending the day sightseeing. It was great to have an ensuite site. Live music in the cafe area great.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeannie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

From the extremely helpful receptionist and caretaker who showed us the motel style accommodation that we were after to the immaculate Pandanus room and surrounds and the price we had a really neat overnight stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review
We hope to see you back again sometime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Had to leave a night early due to a family emergency, received very poor service when i asked about getting a nights reimbursement.

Were going to stay here for a week or two when we arrived back in Darwin, but after the way we were treated by staff we will take our business elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passenger724729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, sorry to hear of your loss.
Our cancellation policy is comparative to all other parks and hotels in Australia, and you did sign agreeing to our terms and conditions on your arrival. Sheila has excellent customer service skills and did not say that (I was sitting listening to the conversation) she only referred to our policy that again you signed and agreed to.
Again our deepest condolences for your loss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews