We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN FRIENDLY HOLIDAY PARK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Ranked #11 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2017

First time in a campervan and at a holiday park. This park whilst judged as noisy due to speedway and the airport is far from that. It was great, and we chose the one with own private ensuite, and a lockable facility room with a wash tub etc which was so handy. The people were so friendly, and the staff are always driving around doing chores, you know its been serviced and cleaned regularly. They had a little cafe and did breakfasts, helpful with bus maps and local facilities. One thing can I suggest they possible start a shuttle service?The check in area where you park your vehicle (and we had a 7m maui) is a little challenging to fit in, I liked the fact you had a swipe boom to get in, so its very secure and safe. Also the pool area is not very inviting, maybe they could improve that area to make it more appealing. The little rooms in the bush looked cool. It was very very popular and great value for money. Ladies on the desk so helpful. Would totally recommend this to be the number 1 choice whilst in Darwin for holiday parks. Thanks.

Room Tip: We had site 159, it was on the end and had the ensuite which was very handy. Had a nice concrete pad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grislittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

What a lovely review and thank you for your suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Booked 3 nights unfortunately stayed only one night.
Site was small, dusty and the park noisy.
Photos on the website are deceiving !
Location to Darwin CBD is good.
Van & car needed repairs. I mentioned this to reception when we booked, but I had no idea about the extent of the repairs.
We were going to be without the van and the car for many days.
So we needed to cancell the 2 nights.
Strictly no refund is the policy. No cancellation policy with no compassion for special circumstances. Very disappointed !
I would not recommend this caravan park, but if you do stay here just pay for one night at a time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank drewpj309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your review, it is very unfortunate you were disappointed in our policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed in one of the new cabins for 2 nights in July and were thoroughly impressed with the standard of the accommodation, the surroundings and the great value for money. The park is conveniently located just 10-12 mins from the CBD. If you are a poor sleeper the aircraft noise could be a problem but it did not affect us at all.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandGayeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Hidden Valley holiday Park is a great park situated just 12 mins outside Darwin. The park reception are very helpful and friendly. Pool great to cool off in after spending the day sightseeing. It was great to have an ensuite site. Live music in the cafe area great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeannie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

From the extremely helpful receptionist and caretaker who showed us the motel style accommodation that we were after to the immaculate Pandanus room and surrounds and the price we had a really neat overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review
We hope to see you back again sometime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwin
5.2 km away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#8 of 36 in Darwin
332 reviews
8.8 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 36 in Darwin
963 reviews
9.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
Cullen Bay Serviced Apartments
8.9 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
6.4 km away
Darwin FreeSpirit Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Holiday Park

Address: 25 Hidden Valley Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0828, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Price Range: ₹ 3,656 - ₹ 7,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Valley Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Valley Holiday Park – a friendly boutique holiday park in Darwin. Locally owned and operated. Just 10 minutes drive south of the Darwin CBD you will find our tropical oasis, surrounded by giant shady trees and landscaped gardens. Our Darwin holiday park is nestled in a quiet street off the Stuart Highway so you can enjoy a relaxed, peaceful holiday in Australia’s Top End. We offer a great range of accommodation including modern 2 bedroom villas, family cabins and open plan units, which are all air conditioned, self contained and most with a private patio. Hidden Valley also has lodge style accommodation for up to two people, ideal for workers, groups for short or long periods, or perfect for a quick getaway or night at Hidden Valley Race Track. For those camping or travelling with your own caravan and accommodation, Hidden Valley has a variety of ensuite, powered and premium, supersize and camping sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hidden Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing