We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Ranked #11 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My partner and I stayed here for five nights. We had an ensuite powered site. The ensuite was roomy and adequate although the sites (slab) was a little in the small side. The people in reception were very friendly and helpful, always with a smile. And the coffee and muffin at their little cafe was lovely. Easy access to the city, but be prepared as it is close to the airport...3am flights!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debz6626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 193 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hidden valley Resort and Tourist park is close to many of the attractions near Darwin as well as being close to Darwin itself.
The park was a safe and secure refuge at the end of the day and the facilities were always kept clean and orderly.
Good facilities, good location and friendly people. Who could wish for anything more.

Stay here with absolute confidence.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We travel extensively around the states with our racing, we had a friend reccomend Hidden Valley Resort,
Man i owe him a few Bourbons now, what a place.!,
From the moment you drive into the park, you are met with a very friendly bunch of people, nothing is too hard for them to do for you, from silly tourist questions to serious ones, never was a hassle, always had a friendly answer or joke.
We had the Tropical Villa, 2 adults & 3 adult kids, we fitted in quite comfortably, nice airconditioned units, garden surrounds were just like the tropics, we even had friendly gecko's & tree frogs welcoming us home from a night on the town.
The pool, the Park, surrounds, all buildings are the cleanest we have ever come across and would reccomend this park to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Recently married, we took a road trip of a lifetime around Australia and the most memorable location was the Hidden Valley Resort and Tourist Park. The view from our Taj Mahal tent was exquisite. Tropical gardens, unique bird life and romantic sunsets. The facilities were never crowded and always clean, like you were the first to use them! The staff were happy to see you every time and their attitude never faulted. It was the best part of our trip and we already dream of returning there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My wife and I were looking for some reasonably priced accommodation in Darwin over the May long weekend.
At this time of the year in Darwin it is difficult to get anything in the sub $200 category without making some sacrifices.
We came across the "Hidden Valley Tourist Park" and decided that for our budget and requirements, it fitted the bill.
We decided on a 'Holiday Unit' because it has its own en-suite and 'limited' cooking facilities.
On our arrival we were met with a very friendly smile and a hearty welcome, without being overbearing.
On entering the unit we were instantly impressed with the cleanliness and available space.
The bath and toilet area are of modern design with a large mirror, fully tiled and a glass shower screen. Thank god.......not a shower curtain in sight!
The room has a generous hanging cupboard space containing a somewhat flimsy clothes horse, ironing board and iron. There was also a generous supply of coat hangers.
The kitchen area has a stainless steel sink, microwave oven and full sized fridge/freezer.
Under the sink you will find a toaster, jug, electric frypan (there is no cook top) plates and cutlery in the drawers along with cooking utensils.
The dinning table easily accommodates 2 adults and the dining chairs are very comfortable.
A flat screen TV next to the dining table allows you to watch your favourite shows whilst taking a meal.
The bed is a queen size; however we found it to be extremely hard, hence it was not very comfortable.
The room is air-conditioned by a very noisy ‘window rattler’ protruding from the wall. The fans to, add to the ambient noise whilst you are trying to sleep. If you stay at this park whilst the hidden valley racetrack is in use, you will have additional noise to contend with.
Overall we were happy with our stay, if only the beds were not so hard and the air-conditioner was not so noisy, we would have had a better stay. The addition of a cook top would have also been appreciated.
We wandered around the park to get a general idea of the grounds layout and ended up at the pool for a swim. The park is very well kept. Not a single palm frond or unattended patch of lawn anywhere. Obviously great pride is taken in the upkeep of the grounds. Although small for such a large park, the pool was sparkling clean and in very good condition.

Room Tip: Take your ear plugs and a pillow top mattress cover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharkeyNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwin
5.2 km away
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
5.2 km away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#8 of 36 in Darwin
342 reviews
8.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
8.3 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
6.4 km away
Darwin FreeSpirit Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Holiday Park

Address: 25 Hidden Valley Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0828, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Price Range: ₹ 3,916 - ₹ 5,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Valley Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden Valley Holiday Park – Waiting to be found! Locally owned and operated friendly boutique holiday park in Darwin. Just 10 minutes drive south of the Darwin CBD and the airport, you will find our hidden treasure, surrounded by giant shady trees and landscaped gardens. Our Darwin holiday park is nestled in a quiet street off the Stuart Highway so you can enjoy a relaxed, peaceful holiday in Australia’s Top End. We offer a great range of accommodation including modern 2 bedroom villas, family cabins and open plan units, which are all air conditioned, self contained and most with a private patio. Hidden Valley also has lodge style accommodation for up to two people, ideal for workers, groups for short or long periods, or perfect for a quick getaway or night at Hidden Valley Race Track. For those camping or travelling with your own caravan and accommodation, Hidden Valley has a variety of ensuite, powered and premium, supersize and camping sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hidden Valley Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing