We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
135
80
24
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
80
24
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site ensuite site clean amenities rainforest retreat great park motor sports onsite cafe camper trailer flight path toilet block big park shady sites tropical villas camp kitchen minute drive stuart highway bbq area
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Hidden valley Resort and Tourist park is close to many of the attractions near Darwin as well as being close to Darwin itself.
The park was a safe and secure refuge at the end of the day and the facilities were always kept clean and orderly.
Good facilities, good location and friendly people. Who could wish for anything more.

Stay here with absolute confidence.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We travel extensively around the states with our racing, we had a friend reccomend Hidden Valley Resort,
Man i owe him a few Bourbons now, what a place.!,
From the moment you drive into the park, you are met with a very friendly bunch of people, nothing is too hard for them to do for you, from silly tourist questions to serious ones, never was a hassle, always had a friendly answer or joke.
We had the Tropical Villa, 2 adults & 3 adult kids, we fitted in quite comfortably, nice airconditioned units, garden surrounds were just like the tropics, we even had friendly gecko's & tree frogs welcoming us home from a night on the town.
The pool, the Park, surrounds, all buildings are the cleanest we have ever come across and would reccomend this park to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Recently married, we took a road trip of a lifetime around Australia and the most memorable location was the Hidden Valley Resort and Tourist Park. The view from our Taj Mahal tent was exquisite. Tropical gardens, unique bird life and romantic sunsets. The facilities were never crowded and always clean, like you were the first to use them! The staff were happy to see you every time and their attitude never faulted. It was the best part of our trip and we already dream of returning there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My wife and I were looking for some reasonably priced accommodation in Darwin over the May long weekend.
At this time of the year in Darwin it is difficult to get anything in the sub $200 category without making some sacrifices.
We came across the "Hidden Valley Tourist Park" and decided that for our budget and requirements, it fitted the bill.
We decided on a 'Holiday Unit' because it has its own en-suite and 'limited' cooking facilities.
On our arrival we were met with a very friendly smile and a hearty welcome, without being overbearing.
On entering the unit we were instantly impressed with the cleanliness and available space.
The bath and toilet area are of modern design with a large mirror, fully tiled and a glass shower screen. Thank god.......not a shower curtain in sight!
The room has a generous hanging cupboard space containing a somewhat flimsy clothes horse, ironing board and iron. There was also a generous supply of coat hangers.
The kitchen area has a stainless steel sink, microwave oven and full sized fridge/freezer.
Under the sink you will find a toaster, jug, electric frypan (there is no cook top) plates and cutlery in the drawers along with cooking utensils.
The dinning table easily accommodates 2 adults and the dining chairs are very comfortable.
A flat screen TV next to the dining table allows you to watch your favourite shows whilst taking a meal.
The bed is a queen size; however we found it to be extremely hard, hence it was not very comfortable.
The room is air-conditioned by a very noisy ‘window rattler’ protruding from the wall. The fans to, add to the ambient noise whilst you are trying to sleep. If you stay at this park whilst the hidden valley racetrack is in use, you will have additional noise to contend with.
Overall we were happy with our stay, if only the beds were not so hard and the air-conditioner was not so noisy, we would have had a better stay. The addition of a cook top would have also been appreciated.
We wandered around the park to get a general idea of the grounds layout and ended up at the pool for a swim. The park is very well kept. Not a single palm frond or unattended patch of lawn anywhere. Obviously great pride is taken in the upkeep of the grounds. Although small for such a large park, the pool was sparkling clean and in very good condition.

Room Tip: Take your ear plugs and a pillow top mattress cover.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharkeyNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My Sister and I enjoyed our holiday stay with our Grannies very much. We found the ensuite cabins perfect and the bbq area and pool were so close to our cabins. Such a peaceful setting and staff very friendly. Visitors/interstate travellers were also friendly meeting around the bbq area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews