We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashby cum Fenby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in the loveliest room overlooking the courtyard. Modern, spotless bathroom with high quality bathroom products. Comfy bed with up-to-date decor. The meals in the restaurant were delicious and the staff exceedingly polite - the meals were not overly expensive and beautifully prepared.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel - I did stay during the week with no weddings booked at the time.

Room Tip: Select First floor room - light and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisaw36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Friendly, polite and very helpful staff, lovely room, great food. The hotel staff were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble ( even letting us park our bikes on a nice flat bit of concrete!). The routine 'hotel stopover' turned became a lovely night out with friends and the dinner and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniesuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I have reviewed this venue before and was not that impressed. But I attended my son and his new wife's wedding reception yesterday and my opinion was completely turned around.
The venue was beautifully decorated. The food and service was impeccable and the entertainment was lovely too.
Food allergies were well catered for with delicious alternatives.
A perfect day that was thoroughly enjoyed by all who attended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duckylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We have family who live in Grimsby and this place is truly the most wonderful find
It is situated in a very picturesque village only minutes from Grimsby
The rooms are spacious modern and beautifully decorated everything you could possibly need
There is a restaurant on site and the food is fresh and beautifully prepared
Breakfasts are great several options for cooked and again couldn't fault them
Service is very pleasant and efficient
Overall this p,ace is superb and would highly recommend you stay here

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

On arriving there was no one at reception so we had to call the restaurant.. they said someone would be straight down.. 15 minutes later I had to call again and then we waited another 10 minutes to get checked in.
When we got to the room it was perfect. We noticed we could order a bath time treat.. wine, chocolates and strawberries.. so we rang room service.. no answer.. all 4 times I rang..
Again.. I had to google the restaurants number to get through to someone..
After that it was a lovely stay and lovely breakfast. (The blonde breakfast girl was lovely)

We were 2 minutes after check out time about to leave when there was a knock on the door asking if we were leaving soon.
So we politely said yes, even though we were made to wait so long for check in and room service another few minutes wouldn't hurt right?
Well, we thought we would finished our last coffee over looking the courtyard on the balcony when we were rudely glared at by a man in a checked shirt who then a screached up to us..
"ARE YOU LEAVING SOON?, we have a wedding today!!"
Again.. we politely said yes and checked out..
Perfect hotel.. but do not expect any kind of polite service when they have a wedding booked in.. you're a nobody to them!!
Such a shame!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shannonjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashby cum Fenby
12.9 km away
Brackenborough Hotel
6.4 km away
Best Western Oaklands Hall Hotel
38.6 km away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#1 of 7 in Cleethorpes
291 reviews
19.6 km away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
467 reviews
7.5 km away
Humber Royal Hotel
Humber Royal Hotel
#3 of 10 in Grimsby
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Ashby Lane, Ashby cum Fenby DN37 0RT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Ashby cum Fenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashby cum Fenby
Price Range: ₹ 7,479 - ₹ 11,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful converted farmyard boasting 8 superb bedrooms all individual in style with a lovely relaxed and informal restaurant, serving fine fresh locally sourced food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing