We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 103
US$ 86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
US$ 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Yarborough Hotel(Grimsby)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 54
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Lakes Leisure Park(Ashby cum Fenby)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
159
20
13
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
20
13
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing roomgammon steakdinner bed and breakfastquiet villagewould highly recommend this hotelan excellent place to stayposter bedboutique hotelpielovely hotelcouldn't faultan overnight stayevening mealbusiness tripfull english breakfastgrimsbywedding
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Friendly, polite and very helpful staff, lovely room, great food. The hotel staff were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble ( even letting us park our bikes on a nice flat bit of concrete!). The routine 'hotel stopover' turned became a lovely night out with friends and the dinner and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minniesuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I have reviewed this venue before and was not that impressed. But I attended my son and his new wife's wedding reception yesterday and my opinion was completely turned around.
The venue was beautifully decorated. The food and service was impeccable and the entertainment was lovely too.
Food allergies were well catered for with delicious alternatives.
A perfect day that was thoroughly enjoyed by all who attended.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duckylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We have family who live in Grimsby and this place is truly the most wonderful find
It is situated in a very picturesque village only minutes from Grimsby
The rooms are spacious modern and beautifully decorated everything you could possibly need
There is a restaurant on site and the food is fresh and beautifully prepared
Breakfasts are great several options for cooked and again couldn't fault them
Service is very pleasant and efficient
Overall this p,ace is superb and would highly recommend you stay here

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

On arriving there was no one at reception so we had to call the restaurant.. they said someone would be straight down.. 15 minutes later I had to call again and then we waited another 10 minutes to get checked in.
When we got to the room it was perfect. We noticed we could order a bath time treat.. wine, chocolates and strawberries.. so we rang room service.. no answer.. all 4 times I rang..
Again.. I had to google the restaurants number to get through to someone..
After that it was a lovely stay and lovely breakfast. (The blonde breakfast girl was lovely)

We were 2 minutes after check out time about to leave when there was a knock on the door asking if we were leaving soon.
So we politely said yes, even though we were made to wait so long for check in and room service another few minutes wouldn't hurt right?
Well, we thought we would finished our last coffee over looking the courtyard on the balcony when we were rudely glared at by a man in a checked shirt who then a screached up to us..
"ARE YOU LEAVING SOON?, we have a wedding today!!"
Again.. we politely said yes and checked out..
Perfect hotel.. but do not expect any kind of polite service when they have a wedding booked in.. you're a nobody to them!!
Such a shame!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shannonjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

couldn't fault this out of the way tranquil hotel in a lovely setting. we had the ravendale room as my husband's mobility is limited. excellent in every way and spacious enough to take a wheelchair easily, including walk in shower. staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. restaurant was pretty good too and as much breakfast as one could eat!! would recommend it to everyone and would certainly stay there again if in that area.

Room Tip: only downside about Ravendale room was it overlooked the carpark but that was virtually empty. all the other rooms have a lovely outlook.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 232bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews